We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Victorian stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Victorian stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are nicely decorated to match the Victorian era. I stayed in Jakes's escape and the bed is amazing. The Inn keepers are truly wonderful and pay attention to the smallest details. I stayed here for work and will be coming back for pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
161
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast was indeed a dream! The hosts, Cindy and John have thought of every detail to make our stay as wonderful and romantic as possible! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past August and are planning a return visit. The hot breakfast was amazing and there is lots to see and do in this area of Wisconsin!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I decided to book our stay at Victorian Dreams to accompany a visit to the Wollersheim Winery and Devils Lake, and it was a great choice. John & Cindy were amazing hosts. They were so willing to do anything to make our stay a good one. The wine and cheese was a great start to our night. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welterdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lodi is a better place with Cindy and John and their two Victorians in town. The food, company and hiking recommendations were perfect. The winery and a hike around Devil's lake completed our day. We would go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gheeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our recent stay at the Victorian Dreams B&B was exactly what we needed after dropping our son off at college. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the decor was beautiful. I truly felt I was back in time. John and Cindy were the quintessential hosts, both accommodating to our needs yet at the same time, respectful of our personal space. The food was excellent and the service was stellar. I would highly recommend this delightful B & B and cannot wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimifull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent our 24th anniversary at the Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast. The room was cozy and the bathroom spacious. Cindy & John were wonderful hosts and served an excellent breakfast. The B & B is located in a small town with several attractions in the surrounding area including the Wollersheim Winery. We recommend this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We wish to share our delightful experience at Victorian Dreams where we had the pleasure of spending our wedding night. John and Cindy were pleasantly attentive while not intruding on our celebration. The Inn was absolutely gorgeous, very clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the wine, cheese, crackers, and chocolates selected for our enjoyment while relaxing in the whirlpool in our suite. Our breakfast the next morning was tasty as well. We have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful bed and breakfast for others to enjoy and we look forward to returning to this lovely setting again... perhaps on our anniversary! Enjoy!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
17.9 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
16.6 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
9.9 mi away
Inn at Wawanissee Point
17.6 mi away
The Livingston Inn
The Livingston Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Address: 115 Prairie St, Lodi, WI 53555-1240
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano. Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your use. The second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplaces. Our B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large, wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you. Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest. Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing