We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Victorian Dreams. Prior to our arrival, Cindy emailed to ask if we had any dietary restrictions. We hadn't any, but what great customer service! We arrived on a weekend with 90 degree weather and were concerned that staying in a historical Victorian might not be very comfortable experience. We were pleasantly surprised the central air conditioning had no problem keeping up with the heat. All the little details from the chocolate chip cookies, the Keurig coffee maker, and the wine and cheese hour made us feel at home. Victorian Dreams is beautiful from the carved front doors to the wrap around porch. We loved our room with the porch! This is a B&B you've got to try. We know we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 225 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We love this B&B and have stayed here before with the previous owners. We arrived in the afternoon after enjoying the farmers market and shops in Madison. It was just a short drive to Lodi through a beautiful region of Wisconsin with rolling hills and picturesque farmland. John greeted us with the plate of chocolate chip cookies that they put out for the guests. Our room was beautiful with all the possible amenities, plus a jacuzzi! After we rested a bit, we went down for the free wine and cheese that they serve in the late afternoon. This area has many wonderful choices for dining, and we chose Rex's Innkeeper, a wonderful (and very inexpensive) supper club just a short drive away.
In the morning I woke early to go for a stroll in this sleepy little town. People were putting out their flags (this was Memorial Day weekend) and tending their gardens. I walked down to the trout stream that rolls through the center of town. I regretted that I did not bring my rod as I watched a fisherman play his fly trough a riffle beneath one of the towns bridges. The church bells in town started ringing, reminding me that my short walk had become a long one and it was time to head back. When I returned we were treated to a wonderful breakfast coupled with great conversation among the other guests. We had a dietary request that John accommodated for us very well. This is such a great house in a wonderful region, we are sure to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bighitterlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I live in Chicago and was searching for a close weekend getaway for my girlfriend and I. I came across Victorian Dreams after being referred from the manager for the Wollersheim winery, which is a short drive away. Upon arrive we were greeted by both John and Cindy who were more then welcoming. We got there around 9pm, so the first night we took it easy and choose a movie and enjoyed the complementary cheese plate and some wine which we ordered. We stayed on in the Ella's Veranda suite, so although a bit brisk we sat outside to do some star gazing. The waffles the next morning were very tasty and the company was pleasant. This was our first time at a B&B, so we were pretty curious about the conversation and how it would go with to complete strangers. After breakfast, we headed off to the winery and Devils Lake and had a great time. We moved rooms the next night, due to someone booking it, but by the time we returned to the house, all of our stuff was moved and we didn't have to do a thing. The next morning we ordered breakfast to our room which again was a tasty treat. Shortly after we had to head back to Chicago. :( I would highly recommend this B&B Cindy and John are very very nice, the house itself is very cool and there is plenty to do in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have stayed at this location about 5 different times, the first 4 under different ownership.

The new owners are doing this property proud, wonderful service, great accommodations, and very helpful regarding the surrounding areas offerings.

The breakfast was very tasty, and as both of us are experiencing some dietary restrictions, they were very concerned that they serve something that would be acceptable.

We are very happy to add this to our 'best list' of various b+b's we have stayed at.

We will be back soon.

Room Tip: the suites are the largest rooms, we have always chosen the adjacent building to stay because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeloveB-Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Mike and I had stayed at Victorian Dreams many years ago with the previous owners. We arrived early on Saturday so we could have a relaxing, do nothing, night. John and Cindy were excellent hosts and made our stay very comfortable. We also had a couples massage and the masseuse was fantastic. Our stay was everything we were looking for--it was a great night of peace.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Jeremy and I traveled to Victorian Dreams on our way up to Minnesota from Indiana. We decided to make it a halfway stop and a little treat for our first Valentines Day as a married couple. We could not have made a better decision. The bed and breakfast is tucked away in a cute little town not far off the main highway. When we arrived there, John and Cindy made us feel so welcome and treated us like we were family! The place was absolutely gorgeous and so welcoming. We absolutely loved it there! Everything about our stay was wonderful and we plan on going back! We highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are exquisite, there is not a bad choise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Gilly and I enjoyed everything about our stay at Victorian Dreams. John and Cindy were wonderful hosts, the buildings were everything we hoped for, and Lodi was a nice, little town. The breakfast was delicious! Victorian Dreams is a fantastic Bed & Breakfast and I know Gilly and I will be back again!

Room Tip: The second house has awesome suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Prairie St, Lodi, WI 53555-1240
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range: $157 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano. Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your use. The second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplaces. Our B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large, wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you. Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest. Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing