We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The game was over”
Review of 5th Quarter

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
5th Quarter
Ranked #14 of 23 Restaurants in Little Chute
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The game was over”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pretty average sports bar. Food was OK, but more frozen than fresh. Staff was good, just expected better food. My wife said burger was good, and wings were, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaukauna
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stop, but nothing great”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been to this place 3 times now. Each time the service was average to good. The more busy they get though, the longer you will wait. Our last visit was the worse, because of a fighting very drunk party at the table near us using very foul language. Thank goodness we had no children with us. The service was slow for the amount of people there. And the food was good but your average fair for a sport's bar. I know of better places in the area that are sports bars that have much better food and nicer patrons.
If you don't mind looking around, you can find better food and atmosphere within a few miles.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food service was quick”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was a busy afternoon/evening at 5th Quarter when we stopped in. We needed a bite to eat and had some time on our hands between basketball games. The facility was very busy with other families doing the same thing as well as Badger fans getting ready to watch the Final Four game. Despite how busy it was our waitress took very good care of us. I had the grilled chicken salad which was very good. My children had the boneless wings and they were very happy with those as well! Thanks for a great time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank De4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickeyville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“slow service, but good food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It took a while for our server to come over to greet us and when she did, she didn't appear to be too happy to be there. Service wasn't the best, but the food was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank conjoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Some times you just want to relax, sit back, enjoy a cold one and have a simple meal with family and friends. This is a great place to do just that when in Little Chute. Always try to hit it when in town and always enjoyed it. Tried fried cheese curds as an appetizer and was in heaven after the first bite. I'll be back for another delight next time we are in town!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbarofenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Quarter also viewed

 
Little Chute, WI
 

Been to 5th Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing