We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Places should take lessons from these guys they r gr8!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The price was awsome. Pool area best in the valley. Rooms r huge, the breakfast was wonderful....The staff were awsome so polite and on top of their game. Way to go country inn can't wait to stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccasfamof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 369 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel four times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable, housekeeping superior, and front desk service "fall-all-over-themselves-helpful". Daily U.S.News and outstanding breakfast provided daily, coffee/tea and fresh cookies provided around-the-clock. There is an in-door pool and water park, spa and gym in-house. The Fifth Quarter sports bar & restaurant in a short walk away. The only downside is that they increase the room rate for Friday & Saturday nights and one must have a car as the hotel is, "in the country". We usually stay three/four nights per visit.

Room Tip: All are good!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Checked-in the Friday before Memorial Day weekend. Smooth. The waterslides are for a bit smaller kids than the one at Best Western Bridgewood in Neenah, but our 10 yos thought this one was better. Price was better! Sports bar next property down was OK. McDonalds and Burger King right next door, too. Everything was as advertised. Breakfast was good and hot. Staff was on the mark. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Little Chute WI. 5/16/14 &5/17/14. This was our third time staying with them. What a great team of employees they have, very Friendly. There where two ladies that worked in the breakfast area, Susan & Sheila. They went way above to make sure everyone was enjoying there breakfast and their stay. They helped the children with the making of waffles and getting there breakfast items. You can really tell by there actions how much they enjoy there job.

Room Tip: In the three time's I have stayed there I have never had a bad room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My Corvette group (C3VR) chose here to stay for the four days of our "gathering". We used this Country Inn as our "base of operations". We started each day at 0600 (6 a.m.) , left the motel and did road trips and visited various places in the state of Wisconsin, in the Fox Valley area, and the Sturgeon Bay area. We were back at the motel around 2000 (8 p.m.) This Country Inn was very clean and the staff went out of their way to insure that the entire group was happy and satisfied!!

Room Tip: When in the Appleton area, and on the way towards Green Bay and beyond, this is the place for an ove...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dskopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We recently stayed with our extended family for a quick weekend getaway, and overall this is a nice little hotel and mini-waterpark for familie with smaller children. We had 5 kids with us between the two families, and for the four younger kids (8 and under) it was a great little waterpark. The 12-year old was fine, but did get a bit bored after awhile with the pool. There were three basketball hoops in the pool, but no rims or nets, so he was disappointed. If the basketball hoops had been functional, he would have had more fun, I think. There is a no alcohol and food policy in the pool area, which isn't terrible, but if you are sitting there for hours and hours with the kids, it can be a drawback. We could go to a smaller pool in the Dells that would be more "adult" friendly. There were about 5 or 6 birthday parties there over the course of the Saturday and Sunday that we were there, but they didn't really distract from the fun the kids had in the pool. There are not a large number of tables there, and we snagged the last one on Saturday afternoon. On Sunday morning, there were no tables available in the pool by 9:30am. The breakfast was great, and the staff did a nice job handling the chaos that was the breakfast room. There were as many people in there on Sunday morning as were in the pool on Saturday, but the staff was very helpful and friendly, in what I can imagine was a stressful time. There were no tables and chairs available, and some people were standing around eating their breakfast. The rooms were nice, pretty clean, and we had no major issues. It is a noisy environment, just like any hotel that has a waterpark and caters to families. If you are looking for a place for a quiet getaway, this is not your hotel. You will have kids running in the hall and talking, screaming, etc by 8 or 8:30 in the morning headed to the pool. The walls were pretty thin in the room area, and you could hear conversations in the room next to you. We had a crying kid in the room next door, and he did wake me up two or three times during the night. Bring earplugs to sleep if you want to sleep through the night or a bit later in the morning.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is noisy with families and small kids. Probably the 3rd floor would be better so yo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badger2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for the many kind comments about the Country Inn & Suites in Little Chute, and for your observations to help improve the property. We apologize that the basketball hoops in the Waterpark were gone during your stay. We had to have one of them repaired, so thought it best to send them all out at the same time for repainting and new nets. Unfortunately, they took longer to get back to us than we had anticipated. They have returned, and are in the area again. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Char Stankowski - General Manager. Country Inn & Suites - Appleton North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a very nice place and we would definitely stay here again. The only problems were the lack of parking because of all of the "extra" parties they have going on there. I also believe that when they are booked on a weekend, they should NOT have 3 or 4 extra birthday parties on their site. It is way too crowded for their guests who are trying to use the pool area. Staff was friendly and morning breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conjoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Chute
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
239 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North

Address: 130 Patriot Dr, Little Chute, WI 54140-1183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Little Chute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Price Range: $103 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of Appleton on exit 146 of Highway 41 in Little Chute, the Country Inn & Suites offers a free "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet each morning. Amenities in the guest room include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers,coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards. The hotel has a waterpark great for young children, which includes a pool, whirlpool and activity pool, with slides. Wristbands are included with the room. Additional wristbands can be purchased for $12.00 Each. The hotel has a fitness center, on property laundry facility, and a business center. All rooms have wired and wireless internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Appleton North
Country Inn & Suites Appleton North Hotel Little Chute
Country Inn Little Chute
Little Chute Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing