We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Appleton North
Nearby Hotels
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
$176
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Appleton Inn(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
214
112
34
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
112
34
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areawater parkhot tubthe breakfast areafamily suitegreen bayhighly recommend this hotelspring breakgreat place to stayoff the highwaygreat poolmini vacationwafflesclean roomsnice breakfastwe've stayedcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 392 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Clean, comfortable, spacious, quiet and reasonably priced with a accommodating personable staff as well as a fresh made included buffet breakfast offering many choices. All the motel chains should use this motel as a model for which to set their standards.

Room Tip: Third floor away from the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We chose this hotel initially because we wanted something 'extra' in the pool area for our 4 & 5 year old children. Our daughter prefers wading pools that have a "zero depth" entrance and our son likes waterslides- so this hotel had both! (We are tired of the Tundra Lodge and don't care for the fact that there is no real pool to swim around in)

The Room:
We booked a suite with a king bed in one room, and a pull-out sofa in the front sitting area. (Rooms like this that have an actual door separating the areas where we and the children sleep are wonderful. This way they can be put to bed earlier in their own area.) We paid $113/night. There was plenty of space to spread out and the bed was very comfortable. The kids slept well on the pull out and enjoyed having a TV in "their room" too. There is a very mini fridge and microwave, desk, two TVs: the norm. We had no issues with noise or dirty room. Everything was great!

The Pool Area:
The pool was just what we wanted. Keep in mind we stayed in the middle of the week, so we mostly had the place to ourselves. The temperature of the pool was excellent- I'm a huge baby when it comes to cold water and this pool was just right. The deepest it gets is 3.5ft, which works well for playing ball etc but you can still swim.
The kiddie area is 18" at the deepest, so you don't have to worry too much about your tots. There are two slides, and you can press a button on the wall to turn on the sprayers and big bucket that dumps if you so choose. Our kids aren't a fan of being sprayed in the face so we left it off.
The red waterslide can be used by all ages, but is small enough that toddlers can go down alone (at your discretion of course). Our kids had no issues and were going up and down that thing all day (as were we!).
The hot tub was nice and warm and big! There is a neat waterfall feature and plenty of jets.
There are signs that say no food/glass/alcohol in the pool area, but there is a long tiki-style bar that is abandoned, so my guess is that it used to be full bar at some point.

Breakfast:
Breakfast includes waffles, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, milk, fruit, and a hot section that varies from day to day. The first day there was scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, and sausage patties. The second there was scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, and sausage links. The coffee was delicious and the waffle mix was light and fluffy (machine was easy to use) and the ladies there were friendly both days. It's only served until 9:30am though, and I wish it would be 10am.

Overall:
Great stay, great location. It takes 10min to get to the Fox River mall and all the surrounding attractions. The staff was friendly, but we had no issues to complain about either, so I can't really comment on helpfulness? Anyway- we frequent the area for shopping and are happy to have found a place we can be comfortable and enjoy ourselves. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If traveling with children, choose a suite with separated sleeping quarters: it will really make your stay so much less stressful!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tcrozby, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Appleton North, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Tayrah,

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time here at our hotel. We aim to have each and every guest feel the same way that you did when they leave. We have had so many wonderful compliments from parents about the water park for the little ones and it's great to see even adults can have a fun time.

It's good to hear that you loved your suite and the fact that you had two seperate areas for the kids and you and your husband to sleep. Next stay you may want to try one of our bunk bed suites, it may be a great experience for your kids.

We have been told a that we offer one of the best breakfasts in the area and are so glad that you agree. The ladies that work in that area do a great job in seeing that everything is warm and fresh and that our guests are smiling and content when the leave the breakfast room.

Once again, we are pleased you have a wonderful time at our hotel and cannot wait for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Thomas Crosby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

As a frequent traveller to the Appleton area I am always surprised at how costly even the most basic hotels can be. I have stayed in most of the Hilton, Holiday and Marriott properties in the area and this is probably the best value in the Appleton area. This is obviously a limited service hotel and has to be judged as such. Great choice for the price, this is a 4.5 so I will round up to a 5.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayjr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I'm always traveling with family for sporting events etc, we had the opportunity to stay at the country inn and suites Appleton north (little chute wis) and I have to say this place does it all well. The staff was incredible, from the front desk, the maintenance man, to the breakfast staff. There's a little waterpark/pool area that the kids enjoyed. We were very comfortable, and will definitely return!

Room Tip: The king suite is nice if you want a separate bedroom.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a business meeting in Kimberly and choose this Country Inn based on location and price (paid $85.00). Turned out to be a great decision. Was there on a Weds night... was quiet and very clean. Bed was comfortable and the internet worked great. Did not have time to use the pool, but it looks like they have a great set-up for the kids.
Staff was friendly and helpful... could not ask for anything else as a business traveler. Have to mention one staff member who was absolutely great. Woman who tended morning breakfast is one of the best staffers I have come accross in my travels. She was extremely helpful and friendly... wont say her name on the internet... but Country Inn you got a great staffer... keep her.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for the third floor... on opposite side from pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews