We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We are actually from the area, but wanted a place to get away after a long day of bike riding where the kids could play in the waterpark and we could relax in a whirlpool. That is what we found! We stayed in the family king suite which includes a separate room with two bunk beds in it for the children. It was mid-week and the rate was very reasonable. The room was huge! The hot breakfast that was included was one of the best...if not the best....I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was attentive to our needs, friendly and caring. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a place to lay their head for a night or two!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmandrellfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 384 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

We've stayed here quite a few times and have never had a problem. This time however, the pool was a little chilly and they took out the tiki bar in the waterpark and we couldn't bring in any drinks from outside. Other than that, everyone was friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. Will definitely continue staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nichole3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel was nothing to write home about, although I expect children would enjoy the water park. The rooms were a bit dated and the carpeting was worn, but I slept well in the beds. A business associate and I were originally put into a king room when we had booked a room with two double beds, but were immediately upgraded to a double bed suite when we notified the front desk. The front desk clerks apologized profusely and even called to check up on us after we settled in to our room. For me, that is the mark of a good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2FoodJunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel and rooms were great. But the cholrine was so strong they opened up the doors to get rid of it. The pool was so cold!! The hot tub was almost as cold as the pool. The kids would jump in the pool to get cold just to make the Hot tub feel warmer. Very Disappointed
To the guest that stayed April 7th must have never gotten in the pool!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this Country Inn & Suites. The pool area is so great for families with children. Met my cousin here with her 4 & 6 yr olds. The kids, along with my 14 & 16 yr olds had a blast! Water park with large fill bucket that dumps, small water slide...and the adults loved the waterfall hot tub! Rooms large & comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splindenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I only spent one afternoon here for my nephews 4th birthday. I have a 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 year old myself and felt the need to write a quick review to say this place is my new favorite in the greater Green Bay area! The room was a large two room suite with 4 bunks and a king, very nice. The pool area was amazing and WARM, we have been to pretty much every mini waterpark in the area and we are normaly cold ( probaly cost a lot of money to keep the water a little warmer but worth every penny to the kids ) it was awesome to see the kids having a blast with out blue lips shivering!! The kids play area, watersides, and basketball hoops were all TOP NOTCH..... so thank you to they staff and management for providing and awesome place to spend the afternoon and hopefully my family and I will be able to spend a night soon to expirence the whole package. To anyone looking to book a stay here I would recomend it before any other place in Green Bay or the Fox Valley!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank cronek28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here with our 5 and 7 year old and they loved the pool with small watersides. My husband and I enjoyed the tiki bar and putting our feet in the hot tub while the kids played. Fun tropical de or in the pool area and rooms were nice!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscole33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Chute
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 42 in Green Bay
245 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
233 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
8.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North

Address: 130 Patriot Dr, Little Chute, WI 54140-1183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Little Chute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Price Range: $88 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of Appleton on exit 146 of Highway 41 in Little Chute, the Country Inn & Suites offers a free "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet each morning. Amenities in the guest room include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers,coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards. The hotel has a waterpark great for young children, which includes a pool, whirlpool and activity pool, with slides. Wristbands are included with the room. Additional wristbands can be purchased for $12.00 Each. The hotel has a fitness center, on property laundry facility, and a business center. All rooms have wired and wireless internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Appleton North
Country Inn & Suites Appleton North Hotel Little Chute
Country Inn Little Chute
Little Chute Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing