We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
East Farleigh Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Farleigh Bridge
Narrowboat Marianna Fully equipped galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
East Farleigh Bridge
Narrowboat Marianna
Fully equipped galley
Aft Cabin has a comfortable  double bed (4ft X 6ft), wardrobe. Hairdryer also supplied.
Cosy lounge with tv. A folding table and chairs are also onboard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Farleigh, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jason Jam...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

An excellent four day break away from it all on the river. A Lovely quiet area to explore from .A very clean and well equipped boat with the use of kayaks and mountain bikes which were a great way of seeing the lovely Kent countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T
1 review
“What an excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful little boat, very comfortable and clean. You have perfect sun trap on the terrasse, listening to the birds chirping whilst having your breakfast. 2 Pubs within very short walking distance (5-10 min) and another only 20 min away. We walked to Maidstone which takes 45 min - 1 hr depending on how many times you stop to admire the views. Train back is only 1 stop, takes 3 mins, with about the same to walk back to the boat. Excellent location, hoping to visit again soon. Thank you again, Laurence - you have a right little gem there! All the best, D&I.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank you look forward to seeing again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SussexChe...
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Where do I begin?
Peaceful and tranquil location with an incredibly helpful and friendly host. Nothing was too much trouble, we had everything we needed for a fabulous stay. The boat was cute, spotless and perfectly situated. We didn’t have time to make use of the bikes and kayaks as it was a very short break. The good thing is it means we’ve got to return!
Thank you Laurence for a fabulous stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect place to chill out.”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a wonderful and unusual place to stay, so tranquil and relaxing - just perfect for stress reduction and 'recharging the batteries.' The Marianna was equipped with everything you need and everything was spotlessly clean. Laurence met us as arranged and, after a welcome drink, explained all we needed to know. It was great to know that he was just two boats, or a telephone call away, if we needed anything. He was also very accommodating, allowing us to bring two dogs, both of whom also had a great stay. I can't recommend this highly enough, secure parking, a beautiful spot - complete with a visiting swan, duck, very large and small fish and, at night, at least one bat. There are easy walks along the tarmac towpath (no mud) in both directions, taking about 45 minutes into Maidstone. There are also two pubs within walking distance. If you want to know more about Laurence, the Marianna and his new home in the Basin, watch 'My Floating Home' Series 2, Episode 8. It was a pleasure to meet Laurence and we wish him at the best for the future. We also hope to return for another stay on the Marianna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigel o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Narrow boat”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I loved it on the boat, the location is lovely and peaceful would stay again thanks Lawrence

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilliefay...
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely birthday weekend”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I took my boyfriend here for the weekend for his birthday. The boat is lovely and has a majority of the things you would need on there, the private garden area was lovely to sunbathe and chill out. Laurence was a great host and was so accommodating as he was only a phone call away if you needed anything. Can’t wait to come back to the boat soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N
2 reviews
“Nice and quite stat!”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent 2 nights in Marianna and were satisfied with everything. A bit tricky to find its location but had contact with owner so no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing