We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better in the Past”

Sweet Memories Candy Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Lakewood
Attraction details
1 review
“Better in the Past”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've been going to Lakewood with my family for years and this candy shop has always been great, until recently. Passed couple of times I've been I'm the customer service has been terrible, one employee named Deb in particular. We love the candy selection and fudge, always have, just haven't been impressed staff wise lately.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelsoGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy candy store”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently we stayed at a near by Cabin for the week-end and the owner left us some chocolate from a nearby store. We had to check this place out because the candy was SO good. This candy store had it all- all time candy from years past and homemade fudge. We didn't leave till we had bought several kinds of yummy candy. Worth the stop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Heaven on earth for the kiddies - they couldn't believe their eyes! The selection of candy, gifts, and other treats is astounding! The kids love going aroung the store holding their little wooden buckets to fill with goodies. Adults will enjoy the nostalgia of it all, from the fun music playing to the vintage coke machines. Friendly, helpful staff and very clean, well-run place. A place to make memories, for sure!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

love that candy shoppe as much as the kids do! Such a variety of candy to chose from and great fudge. Worth the visit. Always takes time to pick out things. More than just candy gifts also.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Adorable Candy Shoppe w/Huge Variety !!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This little candy shoppe is absolutely adorable with two stories of candy and nostalgic items and candy and more candy.

The interior decorating is delightful as is the landscaping around the building

We went for the fudge....ahhh...I still miss all that fudge. We bought ten different kinds and each kind was superfresh and creamy!

The extra large malted milk balls were awesome.

If you're up in this area - we were rafting in Athelstane - this is someplace you don't want to miss!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Off2SeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Memories Candy Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Memories Candy Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing