We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Recently stayed one night and found the rooms were real quality as was the breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is purpose built close to the main house along with a breakfast room, all very well done. If ever in the area again will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
55
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was on a two day (birthday gift) visit to Bletchley Park and my wife had booked myself and a friend into Yew Tree Farm. We received a warm welcome on arrival from Josh and Lynn. It was quite late and Lynn very kindly phoned up the gastro pub nearby and booked a table for us for an evening meal (excellent meal but perhaps a little pricey). It was about a 5-10 minute walk to the pub at the end of the road. The rooms were both excellent. Spotlessly clean, and all the facilities that you would need. Fresh milk on request for the in-room tea and coffee, very comfortable bed (not the the soft, wallowy huge thick mattresses that you get in many B&Bs that for some reason people think of as luxurious!), bath towel, hand towel and even a small selection of soaps and toiletries. Good sized bathroom. TV worked fine. Unfathomable clock radio but I have my own alarm so not a problem! When we went for breakfast it was in a purpose built kitchen/dining room for guests with two or three quite large tables. Full range of cereals and fruit juices and then Josh cooked a superb breakfast to order, as much toast as you would like, and even had full vegetarian options which was great as I don't eat meat, a nice thoughtful touch that so many forget. Can't speak highly enough and would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who needs B&B in the area. This is how all B&Bs should be! Did I mention it was all spotlessly clean? I did, but it's worth mentioning again as so many don't seem able to manage this simple but essential requirement. Maybe some other proprietors should come and stay here to see how it should be done! Thank you Josh and Lynn for a first class stay. Cannot recommend highly enough. (Apologies for slightly delayed review - stayed evening of Thursday October 17th).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewerby
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Owners are fantastic! Friendly, accommodating for my hours and such hard workers!

Rooms are lovely and clean, modern and have everything you need. Breakfast was lovely and just kept coming and even the kids were pleasant and charming.

Lovely rural b&b which I am happy to recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snodland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have recently stayed for one night at Yew Tree Farm while visiting family in Milton Keynes. Located some ten to fifteen minutes from MK we found the accommodation far more desirable than those offered in MK, and at a lower cost. The room looked out over a very large lawn and wooded area. There are laying chickens and a goose in one enclosure with bantams and other birds in another.
Our room in the converted barn was well decorated, very clean and had a lovely en-suite with a large shower. There was a very good selection of beverages available including tea, coffee, horlicks, hot chocolate and cappuccino. There was also bottled water, biscuits and nuts. Being set in a quiet location we both slept very well.
Josh was very accommodating regarding the choice of breakfast. We opted for fresh scrambled eggs, vegetarian sausages and mushrooms which was very good.
The next time we visit MK we certainly intend to stay at Yew Tree Farm again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The owners were friendly and welcoming. The location is easy to access from Milton Keynes. The room was really clean and well stocked with tea, coffee and goodies. Breakfast was fantastic. What a very special find, we shall be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryRidout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A fabulous find thanks to trip advisor. Me and my partner stayed in the premium double room with bath. The room was comfortable and extremely clean. Each time we returned from going out we were offered fresh milk for tea. The room was always stocked with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and a little welcome chocolate all included. The bath was brilliant, with plenty of room. The breakfast was out of this world! We had the full English and on one morning eggs Benedict. Large portions and cooked to perfection! The eggs were fresh each morning from the chickens in the lovely garden out back. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Great for a trip to Woburn safari park or abbey.

Room Tip: The premium double has a large bath and excellent room size. Quite bright in the morning with no bli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyElizabeth87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Once again last weekend it was that time of year for 3 days of historic racing car fun at Silverstone and that means for me staying at Yew Tree Farm and evening meal just down the road at The Crooked Billet, all part of this experience which I look forward to increasingly each year! Rooms terrific, breakfast fantastic, large as life jovial host, Josh, attentive as ever when required. A gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Longville
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
3.1 mi away
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
#1 of 1 in Little Horwood
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
862 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 60 Westbrook End, Newton Longville, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Newton Longville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newton Longville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yew Tree farm is ideal place to stay during your visit to Milton keynes, whether for business or pleasure. The property boasts 4 spacious and well appointed bedrooms in a recently converted outbuilding with 3 acres of gardens and woods to relax in. All rooms are ensuite and come equipped with tea & coffee facilities, snacks, LCD TV and high speed WiFi.If you fancy a fine meal in the peace of the village, the highly acclaimed Crooked Billet pub and restaurant is at the end of the road, just a short stroll away. If you are looking for something a bit livelier, Milton Keynes City centre is only a ten minute journey away with an abundance of bars, restaurants and clubs. Milton Keynes also offers a shopping centre, theatre, art gallery, bowling alley, ice-skating and Xscape leisure complex which has many activities including indoor sky diving.The wartime code-breaking centre at Bletchley Park, Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing