We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Mills
Newton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Milwaukee. Clean and comfortable rooms and great price. Rooms have a microwave and fridge. Owner was very accomadating. Skip the continental breakfast. , you'd be better off with a doughnut from the gas station.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My friends and I needed a hotel for one night after visiting a local brewery in Lake Mills. We just stopped here because it was close and inexpensive. Not expecting very much, I have to say that this is a very nice little hotel!! The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Everything was relatively new and fresh. The beds were fine and the lobby was very professional and welcoming. I didn't swim, but the pool area looked really nice. The continental breakfast was simple, but just enough to get you moving and the coffee was fresh and hot. If you ever visit Lake Mills (nice little town for sure), I would definitely recommend this place. You wont be disappointed! I plan on coming back with my wife when we want to get away for a day or two.

Room Tip: Great hotel in a nice country town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed at this motel in late June 23, just one night passing through. The owner/manager, on duty, told us that she had recently bought the property and had been improving it. We never stayed here before, but we can attest that it was clean and in fairly decent repair. Plus the service was cheerful and helpful. Although she had just moved to town a couple of months earlier, when we told her what we wanted for dining (local color/not a chain, relaxing, preferably fish), she steered us to a great place. It is obvious that the new management cares and is working to make this a really good place to stay. All things take time; they get our vote of confidence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedodge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stopped by this hotel for a night away with the wife. The owners had just taken over the hotel in the last month. Great owners! Very friendly! Room was very spacious and very clean! Internet connection was excellent! The view out of our hotel room was very nice! The hotel was very well kept and clean. The continental breakfast was just enough. The only minor complaint was that the pool was quite chilly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mills
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
11.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
16.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: West 7614 Oasis Lane, Lake Mills, WI 53551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story interior corridor property. Heated indoor pool, adjoining picnic area. Business center. Pet friendly (charge). FREE wi-fi and guest breakfast. FREE parking for cars/buses/trucks. hotels4truckers approved. FEMA = 5024. Gas, diesel, restaurant next door. Other restaurants and lounges nearby. I-94 exit 259. Snowmobile trail behind property. Satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Lake Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing