We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Steak and King Crab”
Review of Geneva ChopHouse

Geneva ChopHouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Geneva ChopHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Steak and King Crab”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Definitely have a steak and the crab......soooo good! Mouth watering as I type!

More costly of a meal than the Links Grill where there are hamburgers etc.....but well worth it.

Be sure and make a reservation!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabinfever2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    72
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wine, food, and service was top notch. We ate outside and was able to enjoy the view of the fire pit. If you are staying at the resort eat at the resort vs. the town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaLuvtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Steak Cooked To Perfection”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a higher end steak and Chop House restaurant and prices are a little high, but the food is AMAZING and well worth it. You can order your steaks with confidence and expect one of the best steaks you will ever eat. We had prime rib and it was the most tender amazing tasting prime rib we have ever had. Kids menu has cute and fun choices. Waitstaff was very attentive and friendly. We will be back again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never fails”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been there twice and it has been great both times. Lobster Mac N' Cheese!! Prices are as expected for a higher-end steakhouse, and the food is not too shabby. Well worth it for a nice night out every once in a while

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dpvirgilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food Good Service Crap”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The food was good and the view was great but the service was terrible and I felt the prices were too high.

This place wanted to be nicer than what it was. Once our waitress (whose being doing it for 25 years) noticed we weren't ordering wine by the bottle we were dead to her. She was too busy rubbing the back on the gentlemen of the next table over... Gross.

Waste of money for what you get. Get the view at the firepit outside and just have a cocktail or 4. The waitstaff are much better at what they do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geneva ChopHouse also viewed

 

Been to Geneva ChopHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing