We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Next Door Pub

The Next Door Pub
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Go "Next Door" for the flavors of the Lake Geneva neighborhood. With great food, pleasant service, and friendly atmosphere, you'll find Next Door Pub to be a regular destination when you visit Lake Geneva. Our pizza is a local favorite, made from scratch from crust to sauce to bring out the best flavors. Choose your own toppings or take their suggestions like the Pub's Famous Garbage Pizza! Conveniently located near Hwy. 12, Next Door Pub is only about 5 Blocks from Geneva Lake and many of the area golf courses. For a casual, relaxed pub scene, Next Door Pub is what you're looking for. "HANDS DOWN BEST PIZZA IN TOWN"
fort dodge
Level Contributor
175 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Nice little local place. Was busy on a Sunday night and had a short wait. Pizza was very good, fresh and hot. Good selection of cold beer. Very enjoyable place and we plan on returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    116
    32
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, IL.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stopped for "Refreshments"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were in Lake Geneva for the Memorial Day weekend. We were out driving around the area & happened to come upon this establishment.

It was mid afternoon on Saturday. There were a number of cars and motorcycles, in the parking lot, so decided to stop & check it out.

The restaurant section and bar were pretty much full. However, we were lucky enough to secure two seats at the bar.

We found their bartenders to be extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. In addition to the refreshments we enjoyed, we tried a couple of their appetizers which were very good.

We plan to stop in again the next time we are in Lake Geneva.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Wisconsin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

There is no better Pizza to be found than Next Door Pub in Lake Geneva! We live in north western WI but make it a mandatory stop whenever we are down visiting family in Elkhorn. Worth the drive and even fighting the summer tourist crowds. Hospitality is great and we always make sure to order enough to take some home for another meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,667 reviews
872 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Some of the best pizza I've had in WI. Always got it to go, so can't comment on the pub itself. Give it a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by the staff at Grand Geneva. We loved it so much we actually ate there twice during our stay. Great service, wonderful food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Next Door Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Next Door Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing