We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm pretty hard to please, but I was very happy.”
Review of The Next Door Pub

The Next Door Pub
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Go "Next Door" for the flavors of the Lake Geneva neighborhood. With great food, pleasant service, and friendly atmosphere, you'll find Next Door Pub to be a regular destination when you visit Lake Geneva. Our pizza is a local favorite, made from scratch from crust to sauce to bring out the best flavors. Choose your own toppings or take their suggestions like the Pub's Famous Garbage Pizza! Conveniently located near Hwy. 12, Next Door Pub is only about 5 Blocks from Geneva Lake and many of the area golf courses. For a casual, relaxed pub scene, Next Door Pub is what you're looking for. "HANDS DOWN BEST PIZZA IN TOWN"
midsouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'm pretty hard to please, but I was very happy.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ordered the ribeye rotini and it had a wonderful delicate sauce and the beer was cold. I wanted to go back, but decided to try new places. Prices were good and food was the best we ate in Lake Geneva. I was told they had the best pizza too. Waitress didn't skip a beat either. They served us fast and my water glass was always full on a busy Fri night. I will eat here again when I go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernbeachperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    120
    32
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribs”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have not been to Next Door very often but each time we go, the food is great. Last time I ordered the ribs and they were awesome. They were meaty & flavorful & tender as can be. We also like their pizza(we order well done) very much.. Just like an old fashioned pizzeria.. Can't wait to try some more things next time we go there.Also, very friendly when we ordered over the phone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carbobdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had the roast beef sandwich cooked their "special" way. The food was very good. Our waitress was extremely nice and very knowledgeable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonBeachDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hard to find....”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was a delicious meal...a family place so it was not a quiet dinner for 2, but we were ok with that. Staff was very friendly. Menu has a wide range of offerings....casual dress. Very vacation and geared toward groups and families.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing server”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Next Door Pub is the go-to place when I visit my aunt in Lake Geneva. We have never had a bad meal. The pizza and salad are huge and delicious. We are also never disappointed in our server. Jessica always manages to make us feel warm, welcome and more than well taken care of. If you're visiting the area, it's worth checking out this neighborhood restaurant for it's yummy food and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngoilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Next Door Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Next Door Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing