We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The locations is great ,the room is clean ,the breakfast perfect...Tammy is a perfect manager..nice and profesional.....fantastic...i spend a night with my family. we loved this locations...very short walk to the beach...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Aurica P,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores!
Sincerely,
Harbor Shores Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    143
    67
    25
    11
See reviews for
87
132
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
226 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good location: quick walk to beach, downtown, Lake Geneva Trail. Given the locale and size of the hotel, it was surprisingly quiet.

We had a lakeside room, 4th floor, with a balcony. Fantastic vista of Lake Geneva. We sat on the balcony and watched the action at the municipal boat launch. Bass boat-toting SUVs jockeyed with stand-up paddleboarders and kayakers for position on the busy ramp. (SUPs v. SUVs!) The rooftop below is adorned with a playful mural of a beach scene. Starlings perform aerial acrobatics in front of the balcony.

A few problems. Parking was brutal. The elevators were always slow & jammed. One morning we had a 15-minute wait to descend four lousy floors...where are the stairs? Where's the concern for the patron's precious time? The breakfast was so-so, and tiny breakfast area was always overcrowded and under-supplied.

Large room, OK shower. TV only had one station. The marina across the street had a bright light which illuminated the hotel...all night long. Geez, turn it off already.

Room Tip: Lakeside with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdub333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear cdub333,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are constantly working to improve our facilities and guest rooms, and we appreciate all feedback from our guests.
Sincerely,
Teena S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just got back from an overnight trip with some girlfriends. The location is great, walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. We stayed on the 5th floor lakeside, the room has a little balcony that gives you a great view of the lake. I think we had to pay an extra $30 for the view. The room was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. We took advantage of the pool both days we were there. It's not very deep, but we weren't looking to swim so it didn't bother us. Very nice for just lounging around! They have chairs that you can bring in the water and that was awesome for having cocktails and sunbathing! They have a server from the Gino's East (restaurant attached to hotel) that will take drink/food orders around the pool. We brought our own drinks/snacks and they didn't seem to mine and we saw most people doing the same thing. We did order lunch and a couple of frozen drinks on Sunday before we left and it was all good. The price of the room is a lot higher in the busy summer season. It wasn't bad for 4-5 girls splitting the cost, but $299 a night would probably be a little steep for just my husband and I even for the great location. We didn't make it to the continental breakfast Sun morning due to being out too late the night before! Overall it was a great stay, every staff member we met was super friendly! Everything we were wanting in a hotel for our girls night!

It is right next door to the Baker House, which was super fun! They have a lot of old hats all over the mansion and everyone puts one on and wears it while they are there. We had drinks and watched the sunset. They have a cute tradition telling everyone a little history of the home and then a collective sunset toast. If we had more time, I would have loved to eat dinner there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake will give you a great view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Stina76,

Thank you for the review! I am so glad to hear you had such a great girls trip. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel to local establishments. We hope you can come again soon!
Sincerely,
Harbor Shores Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent a night here with our 2 kids. We loved the location. It is right next to the lake and a very short walk to the beach. It is also within walking distance of a lot of great restaurants. Our room was very, very clean. I've stayed in places where I don't even want to take my shoes off. Not this place. It has an indoor and an outdoor pool, also. They are smaller pools and only go to 4-4.5 feet but you really don't need lavish pools when you have a whole lake right in front of you. They were perfect for cooling off or for relaxing in the hot tub. We will def be staying here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cdavis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear cdavis13,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Harbor Shores. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Teena S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Propsect IL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Perfect location to explore Lake Geneva on foot. Quiet, suite rooms with frig, micro, and bar sink including dishes and cutlery. Breakfast below par, but passable. However many good restaurants in the area. Very nice to have 2 pools, one outside and one in. Some rooms could use a little attention; our drapery rod was broken and the air conditioner only worked at freezing or off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leekaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear leekaydee,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location downtown and our lakeviews! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Sincerely,
Teena S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here five times in the last 4 years--great place to watch fireworks. Nice rooms, we always reserve a lakeview room--the higher up the better (there is an elevator), to see over a few trees across the street on Geneva Lake. Within easy walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants and not as pricey as adjacent properties. As older adults, we prefer the outdoor pool which you can walk right into--no steps and you don't have to use the ladders in the deeper end. A nice swim after being out all day is great. There is also an indoor pool and spa. Gino's is a decent pizza place on the premises--room service if you desire. Highly recommend Gage Cruise Line boat tour of the lake--dock right across the street at the Riviera.building. Also a beach located there. Staff is generally friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Also ask for a lakeview room--great to watch activity on the lake in the morning or evening--also go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilC36904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear PhilC36904,
Thank You for your review. We were certainly glad you enjoyed you recent stay at Harbor Shores. We hope you can visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Harbor Shores Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband, myself, our 25 year-old daughter, and 21 year-old son stayed at Harbor Shores July 3rd to the 5th. I will definitely go back. I placed our reservation on the Tingo website and I think we may have gotten a refund! There is a $144.96 deposit in our bank account and I think it may be from Tingo! It doesn't say yet where the deposit it from. If it is a refund, cool!! OK, enough about that, now the hotel review.Very nice room! We had a two queen room on the lakeside. We wanted to watch the fireworks from our balcony and It was the perfect spot! We had a perfect center view of the fireworks. Our children our getting older ( we have 7; only two went with us) but my husband and I just may make going to Harbor Shores around the 4th of July a tradition. The beds were probably the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in. Pillow top mattresses and even comforters. I have never seen comforters in a hotel! The air conditioner was a little loud but my daughter said she had to have it on because my husband snores. LOL. She could only stay with us one night so the next night we did not run the air. Mini kitchen was appreciated. We ordered take-out pizza from the on-site Italian restaurant and appreciated the plates and cutlery in the room. My daughter bought a bottle of wine and appreciate the wine glasses and cork screw. The Keurig was a nice touch also. They only give you two K-cups per day but it was enough for my husband and son to have a fresh cup of coffee. We did not go down for the continental breakfast so I don't know what they served. Our room was on the third floor right over the restaurant. The rooftop of the restaurant is painted in a beach theme. They had some fans running but did not bother us. I was so intent on looking at the lake, the fans did not bother me and I didn't notice them when we were inside with the room with the door shut. The only reason I did not give it a five was because the air conditioning was a bit loud and we were over the restaurant, but other that that we loved it and will definitely go back! I would not stay at a Lake Geneva hotel without a lake view. P.S. The staff was great!

Room Tip: We did not have a choice what room we had on Tingo other than we requested lakeside. I don't kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear mom7_13,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Teena S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Property: Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing