We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while in town for a wedding. Great location-walked to the Rivera ballroom and throughout the downtown area. The parking lot was a bit cramped over the weekend. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was a bonus.

Room Tip: Lakeview is great, however we also overlooked the roof of the attached Gino's East. I would ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Lora K,

Thank you for your recent review of Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and liked the convenience of our property to the Riviera. We hope you can come again in the future.

Sincerely,
Teena S
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 544 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here on the off season with a Living Social coupon and enjoyed the sizable, clean room and friendly service. As our stay was only one night, we didn't use the kitchenette, but that is a helpful amenity for for summer visitors and a longer stay. The lake, shops and some good restaurants are within walking distance. We would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: For summer time, a room on the lake and balcony side would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Mary L,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Teena S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed last night and only for 1 night. I wish it could have been a few more nights. The hotel location is ideal. The view is spectacular. Rooms are a little older but nice size. They upgraded to a lake view and I was thrilled. The front desk crew could not have been more helpful. Nice hints and tips for walking around the area. Walk to the lake across the street and walk into town. Safe parking lot and restaurant on site. Will definitely go back. Breakfast was ok....go into town at one of their great cafe's.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Astoria1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Astoria 1239,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Harbor Shores and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Teena S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Bought a Living Social coupon to this place so wasn't sure what to expect. Everyone we had contact with from the hotel went out of their way to be helpful. It' a little bit of an older place with some updating. Nothing "fancy schmantzy" but clean and very comfy. We would stay again in a second. Good size rooms with small kitchen sink, micro and fridge. Also has all you need as far as glasses,plates and silverware.. Even had paper towels. Rooms were bright and newer furnishings. Big closets,easy space to stay in for a longer visit. Good restaurant attached and offers free breakfast in lobby. Didn't make it down so can't comment on it. I would request a room on the lake side as it's a nice view directly across from the lake and small balconies. Other side looks out over parking lot. Movies in the lobby to rent and ice cream bars. They really try to think of everything.
Only downside would be that the free WIFI is terrible like in so many other places.
I would recommend it for sure. Very conveniently located to town and lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Shwms,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Teena S.
Front Office Manager
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for an end of summer weekend getaway. We had a blast! The location is perfect, you can walk everywhere. We had a lake view room with a balcony. The room was nice with a small kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable. The view of the lake was amazing and the balcony was a great place to people watch in the evening as you are next door to Baker House. The staff was wonderful as well. Bonus-free continental breakfast in the morning! We are planning to stay here again this summer.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Julie C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location downtown! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Teena S
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here Sunday-Monday because we had a Living Social voucher. This voucher was for a standard room (no balcony/lake view) & included 2 free DVD rentals (normally $1.99/each), a Harbor Shores goody bag filled with water bottles, microwave popcorn, chocolates, & a coupon for a free appetizer at Gino's East Pizza, which is attached to Harbor Shores!

When we arrived, it was well before the 4 PM check-in time. However, we were warmly greeted by Tessa who explained the hotel amenities, and we were allowed into our room. Tessa also encouraged us to contact the front desk 24/7 if we needed anything. Her professional demeanor was a welcome relief compared to some hotel check-ins I have experienced.

We proceded to our room which I had requested be close to the elevator and on a top floor, all of which were given to us. The room was clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, dises, glasses, silverware, and complimentary WiFi, although we didn't get it to work and gave up after a few tries. The TV is HD and includes an attached DVD player. You can rent DVDs from the hotel for $1.99/each or the hotel will recommend a nearby DVD rental store. The hotel lobby includes massage chairs ($10/30 minutes or less for smaller incremental usage), as well as ice cream case with Ben & Jerry/Good Humor ice cream. Adjacent to the lobby is also where a free continental breakfast is served from 6:30-9:00 AM. Breakfast items include half-dollar sized pancakes, a waffle maker, muffins, bagels, cereals, orange juice, milk -- the usual stuff. Surprisingly, no yogurt was served, though!

One of the nicest surprises was the attached Gino's East pizza restaurant. Since we were there during the heart of winter, this meant we did not need to get in the car and drive somewhere for dinner! Nor did we need to get our coats on. Very, very convenient. Now, there are mixed reviews on Tripadvisor regarding the food quality of Gino's, but I would say our food was delicious! One of us ordered a small thin crust Supreme pizza, another person ordered the sausage rigatoni, and the third person ordered the spaghetti. Imagine our surprise when the food arrived and the portions were enough to feed 4 people each! Next time we eat at Gino's, we will definitely share portions!

Checkout was quick, and again the desk clerks were friendly. In the past, we have always stayed at The Cove whenever we were in Lake Geneva....no more will that be the case after experiencing the friendly people and the amenities of Harbor Shores. (photos attached)

Room Tip: No need to pay for a balcony in winter months; the big windows overlooking the park are quite nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ieduca8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear ieduca8,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location and a great deal! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Sincerely,
Harbor Shores Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We bought a three day stay on living social deal. It was a great bargain and this trip was well worth the money spent. The deal was for a park (short for parking lot) view room, but after inspection I gladly paid the $20 per night to upgrade to the lake view which has a balcony and a great view of the lake. Regardless of the deal I would have checked out before staying on the park side as it seemed dark, dank and prison like. Even though it was January and the balcony was not utilized it was well worth the extra money for the view and the openess it gave the room. We enjoyed watching the ice fishermen venture out on to the ice as well as others, like us, test out the ice with everything from atv, snow mobiles to cars. Quite the show.

Room and property was clean and I am sure the housekeepers were tested with all the snow and salt being brought in. Housekeepers did great cleaning our room during our stay which isn't easy with two adults and a four year old. Only cleanliness issue was a mold ring around the hot tub(think salt on a margarita glass) which was enough to turn the bubbles on the side of the tub an unpleasant shade of green. The next day it was better, but I think just because it was used more.

Hotel location is great with many restaurants in easy walking distance with our favorite being the baker house next door.

In short it is a dated 2 star hotel in a great 4 star location that is doing pretty good with what it has to work with. If you go do what you can to stay on the lake side otherwise it will probably disappoint.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jeff111808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Jeff111808,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you took advantage of the great deal. Although our Parkview rooms do not have a balcony, we try to maintain the historical architecture of the building. We want to keep the original décor and atmosphere without losing the modern amenities guests are accustomed to. Again, we thank you for your time and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Harbor Shores Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
466 reviews
0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
968 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing