We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Place to stay in Lake Geneva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Lake Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Been coming up here for years,tried all of the hotels and Harbor Shores is my hands down favorite. Beautiful Lake views ,nice continental breakfast and a great restaurant ( Gino's ) is all part of this wonderful experience. The staff here is top notch and will help with all of your needs. Recently remodeled the rooms and they all have Flat Screen TV's.... Check around and you will not find a better value in Lake Geneva....This location is walking distance to everything !

Room Tip: Any Lake View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear tominyous,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    119
    61
    23
    10
See reviews for
75
109
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed there on Oct 10 2012. great view of the lake. The front desk was real helpful. The room was nice and clean, the bed was perfect. The price wasn't bad. The pool area needs a good cleaning. Some of the doorways have mold growing. It would be nice that if you stayed here you would get a little price break from Gino's.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Weak10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will address the areas of concern immediatly! Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura Zientek
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent location. Our room faced the lake. Its litterally right across the street from the lake only 2 blocks from downtown Lake Geneva. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and Gino's Pizza is the attached restaurant. Wish they offered a regular breakfast in the morning though as they only have a continental breakfast & I am allergic to wheat so there wasn't much I could have

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweetynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Tweetynut,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location downtown and our lakeviews! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura Zientek
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here last weekend for a wedding. The hotel is older, but just about everything in Lake Geneva is older. This hotel is still in great shape. They have done their best to update the rooms as much as possible. The room has a sink, microwave, and fridge, which is great for left overs from the many great places to eat (especially Gino's East, in the hotel lobby).
Our room had a view of the lake. Definitely ask for a room with a view.
The one thing that was lacking was the breakfast. It did not have quite the selection other hotels in this price range have. Also, the breakfast room closed at 9a, which seems early.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samistyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear samistyle,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during such a special occastion. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Laura Zientek
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent two nights here, a room with a view, but it was a little pricey compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Although upon reading what someone else paid for the same type of room, I best not complain, as we got ours much cheaper, but it was during the week too, not a weekend. The beds were the most comfortable of any on our trip this year, slept so good. Didn't hear any street noise at all and didn't hear any noise from Gino's Pizza which was just off to the side and below our room, although it wasn't the busy time of year either. They did have a refrigerator, microwave, toaster and wet bar, which was nice, table and two soft chairs. Didn't get to sit out the balcony like I had wanted too, as first afternoon we no more than got outside and it started to pour, then it turned so cold.
We were out and about our second day and when we came back to our room in the afternoon our room card key wouldn't work, so I had to go down to the lobby and stand and wait while they took care of other guests, before they could run our cards through the machine.
We were very disappointed in their continental breakfast though, for a hotel this size they should have better and more choices.
The only real perk for me was the fantastic view!

Room Tip: ask for a lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Kittycat66,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your lakeview room, however it is unfortunate that the weather didn't cooperate.

I do apologize that you were disappointed in our free continential breakfast. If you were looking for more, our front desk staff is happy to offer suggestions for some great restaurants just up the block from us!

Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura Zientek
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We have paid the expensive price for a balcony room for a couple of years & loved it. However, this year we got a balcony about 2 floors over Ginos Pizza. The noise &smells from the roof fans of the restaurant were annoying to say the least.
If the hotel had been booked, I wouldn't complain so much. However,it was the day after Labor Day & the Parking lot looked empty. We were there for 3 nights and will be checking out other places for next year. It is a great location. Too bad they don't try to put their best foot forward.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polllanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Polllanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your accommodations during your stay. Since we were not sold out, we would have been happy to find another room for you had you let us know. In the future when making reservations, please feel free to request to be away from the roof of the restaurant and we will do our best to accommodate that request.

Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura Zientek
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anneeliz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was average. It was clean enough. There was a fridge, sink, microwave and toaster in th room, which was nice. The beds were fairly comfortable. We had a balcony room, which overlooked the parking lot. The location is great; only a parking lot and Wrigley Drive separate the hotel from the lake. Downtown and the beach are a short walk away (1 or 2 blocks). The free continental breakfast had terrible coffee and was a carbohydrate fest and nothing great.
The restaurant was closed when I was wanted a beer at 11:00 pm on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Sales Associate at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear anneeliz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are sorry that your accommodations didn't exceed your expectations. We apprecaite any feedback from our guests and we are constantly striving to update and improve our property and guest rooms. While we do offer a free continential breakfast to our over night guests, if you are looking for something more, our front desk is happy to offer you some suggestions for any meal of the day.

Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores, we hope to work with you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Laura Zientek
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Property: Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing