We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$229
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
582
29
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
582
29
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsseven oakswine and cheesethe cottagesrocking chairsbreakfast deliveredfront porchyogurttowel rackheated towel barwhirlpool tubevery morningwarm croissantsthought of everythingbathroom floorget awaycrackers
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 616 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staying at Seven Oaks was a delightful experience. The cottage I stayed in was very cozy and well furnished. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Seven Oaks and hope to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherduck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My girl friends and I went to Lake Geneva on a girls weekend October 4-6 and stayed at SevenOaks in a 2 bedroom rental . We loved it! We liked the fact that each unit was our own little free standing cottage. Loved the king size beds, whirlpool baths, heated floors and towel racks. Owners and staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. With the complimentary wine and cheese and crackers upon arrival along with a few free DVD's from the office and fireplace atmosphere, we were easily entertained and relaxed already on our first night. Our breakfast was provided every morning at whatever time we chose and included fruit, croissants, danish, cereal, yogurt and OJ. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and various teas were in our rooms at all times. Very close to downtown Lake Geneva. I pretty much am the designated person to find a place to stay for our girls weekend every year and you never know when booking online what you are really going to end up with. Well this was the best I have ever booked by far! SevenOaks is our place to stay in Lake Geneva!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoniRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here in mid September after a few days in Chicago.
We found it to be very relaxing and enjoyed the nearby lake.
The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Our suite was very comfortable and the facilities excellent.
Would not hesitate to recommend Seven Oaks to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Viv and Alan, Cardiff, UK?

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank altrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Quite, clean, comfortable B&B with unattached rooms not far from downtown. The rooms (Living, bed and bath) were a wonderful change from a standard B&B or hotel design. We Loved the privacy and peacefulness of no neighboring room, or hallway to amplify voices and footsteps. The large bathroom with 2 person whirlpool and shower were very enjoyable and we miss them already. Continental breakfast was delivered to our room and included croissants, cereal, fruit, OJ, and yoghurt which filled us up. The owners and staff were friendly, accommodating, informative and even booked an in room couples massage for us. Definitely a wonderful place to spend quality time together. We will be back when we get some time away from the kids again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Most of the other reviews capture this place perfectly. We went up to Lake Geneva from Chicago for a quick getaway and it was perfect. Sevenoaks is walking distance to both the lake and all of the restaurants downtown. The suite we stayed in was immaculate (clean and properly constructed) and had everything we needed. The family room had a sectional sofa with a flat screen and the bedroom had a connected bathroom with heated floors, heated towel rack and whirlpool tub. When we arrived we were greeted with a bottle of wine and a cheese plate which was nice. They also brought us a nice breakfast in the morning to start our day. The owners were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We would come back for sure.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nick053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews