We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD, GREAT VIEW”

The Grandview Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 9/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #21 of 96 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At The Grandview Restaurant, we are famous for our expansive lakefront view, summertime outdoor patio, stunning wine cellar and classic cuisine inspired by the season. We use modern cooking techniques and playful plating to bring every ingredient to life. Our menu features traditional Wisconsin favorites, seafood, steaks and comforting classics. Our waterfront restaurant also offers an extensive wine list, small plates and incredible desserts. Come for the view, savor the rest. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and for group events. Other Features - Bar - Family-friendly - Live entertainment - Friday Fish Fry - Children's menu - Vegetarian options - Weekly Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Specials - Private Dining - Committed to local sourcing
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Had breakfast here during out stay, and of course one cannot beat the view overlooking the lake. Food was very good, and plenty of it.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 331bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenWI, Manager at The Grandview Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time out for us. Be sure to visit us in the future for new menu updates and holiday specials!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

I can't complain about anything. We had reservations and were seated immediately. The view was great and the area was clean and pretty. Service was good and attentive. Everyone also enjoyed their food.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank BRompre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenWI, Manager at The Grandview Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Thank you for the review BRompre! We love hearing the highlights of an evening and hope you dine again with us soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Don’t worry about sitting at a table next to the window; every table has a view. We had a terrific meal with good service.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank MLH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenWI, Manager at The Grandview Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you letting future guests know that every table has a view of the lake. We look forward to you visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The service was exceptional but did not make up for the smallest Lamb Rack of Ribs I have seen anywhere. The photos provided by Grandview restaurant management are not indicative of what is actually served at your table. Paid $32 ala carte for only four lamb ribs with meat the equivalent of a blow-pop. I dine out at fine restaurants a minimum of three nights per week for business and am used to small over priced servings but this was ridiculous. The other three in my party came to the same conclusion for their meals as well. Blatantly false advertising...I will not be coming back. No value for the money!!! You are best served to go anyplace else!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenWI, Manager at The Grandview Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for the review Danny M. I'm very sorry to hear that our rack of lamb was not up to your expectations. We exceed in serving Prime fresh meat here at the Grandview Restaurant. To be completely honest, its our top selling entree and this is the first complaint we've had on the lamb. Thank you again for the review and I hope you find the larger portion you are seeking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

We dined here on Tuesday, Sept. 3rd. The balcony dining was closed after the holiday, but that was just as well after we stepped out afterwards and felt the wind. Waitstaff was polite and attentive, and did seat us as close to the large windows as possible. I had the acorn squash with quinoa, black beans, and feta cheese and it was simply delicious. Once the sun began to set, the windows were rolled up even more to allow the nice view. Definitely recommend for fine dining.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank WildIrishShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenWI, Manager at The Grandview Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for the review! We love hearing highlights from an evening. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grandview Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Grandview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.