We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful lunch with a view”
Review of The Geneva Inn

The Geneva Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Geneva Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 97 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Discover extraordinary cuisine at the Grandview Restaurant and Lounge. Savor a breathtaking, panoramic view of Geneva Lake and experience delicious combinations of texture, flavor and aroma.The Chefs at The Grandview Restaurant and Lounge take great pride in the process by which excellent food is created. Recognizing that quality of ingredients is paramount in the achievement of spectacular cuisine, we use nothing but the best and freshest available. LIVE Music every Friday and Saturday night, and Sunday Brunch. BREAKFAST: Monday - Saturday 7:30am - 10am LUNCH: Monday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:30pm DINNER: Monday - Saturday from 5pm DINNER: Sunday - from 4pm SUNDAY BRUNCH: 10:30am - 2pm
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our weekday lunch in the lovely dining room, with the spectacular view of Geneva Lake, was a delightful experience. The waitress, Jackie, was cheerful, efficient and extremely helpful answering questions regarding menu items.
I enjoyed the tournedos entree, while my sister and husband took advantage of the 2 for $30. option. Each had the sliders with sweet potato fries and shared the crab/artichoke fondue appetizer.
The Grandview is our favorite Lake Geneva restaurant and we will return.
When the weather moderates, we look forward to enjoying lunch outside on the attractive patio overlooking the lake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 91paulkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at The Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you! We are glad you were delighted by your experience, and we are pleased that you liked your server, Jackie, she takes pride in great guest service!
Our Lakeside Patio will open Memorial Day weekend and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 259 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of attending a "ladies" lunch here today, with about 26-27 of us. Reservations were made and all seated in the same area, we were seated at three different tables. The food was very good, but one table was done eating before the other tables were served. The smallest table was served last and quite a while after the second table was served. Our server said they we short staffed in the kitchen. I understand people sometimes fail to show up for work, but it was unfortunate for some people who were getting hungry. The view of the lake and area is awesome.

Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at The Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

We appreciate kind comments about our food and view, and we are sorry that there are times when all guests can not be served at the same time.
When we get larger parties we can restrict the menu choices which enables us to prepare and serve more quickly; often guests prefer more choices and all food is prepared to order therefore there may be a regrettable delay between service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had drinks and snacks outside on the patio overlooking the lake. The meal was superb, I chose the salmon which was perfect. Saving room for dessert is highly recommended!

Thank hoosierhobbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at The Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your review! We love your caption 'Lakeside dining at it's finest"... a lovely compliment! The Patio will open soon, and we look forward to another great season on Geneva Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was extremely good for dinner. Everything was delicious and very tasty. The breakfast was just so so. But would go there again for the dinner. Great view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magnolia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at The Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments about your dinner.
We are sorry that you were disappointed in the complimentary Continental Breakfast, and encourage you to order from our menu if you are looking for more expanded hot entree selections, reasonably priced from $6- $10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food was well prepared and attractively served. Several times the hostess checked on our large group.
The water was in view adding to the ambiance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at The Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments about your visit, and we are glad you were well cared for by our great staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Geneva Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing