We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as pictured!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Arrived at 11 and couldn't check in until 4:00 pm. When I walked into my room it opened right into the bedroom. There was a beautiful view from the bedroom of the elevator shaft not of the golf course as pictured. When I got to the living room there was no fireplace as described when I booked my room. When I called the front desk they said they couldnt do anything for me since I booked through RCI. Was thinking of having a wedding reception here but probably won't come back. Thanks Dawn.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michmich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were in the Lake Geneva area for a conference at a near by location just for the weekend. We found this location convenient. It was a modern condo, clean, beds were comfortable. We would stay here again. Beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAndMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is the first time my hubby and I went to this area. Located 4 mi. east of the town Lake Geneva on the former Playboy Manson acres. Although we are not handicap, we were given a handicap accessible room (#604) and it was very large. Transportation is available by a trolley that comes every 15 min to go from your hotel to the checkin area (a short 5 min. ride). You have free access to 2 outdoor pools w/hot tub&1 indoor pool w/ hot tub and a fitness center. Available, for a price on the the site, are shopping stores, 2 restaurants, a spa facility, and several bars. Nearby are 2 gold courses and horseback riding. The town of Lake Geneva, WI has many things to do: boat rides, trolley rides, shopping, and a beach. We will definetly go again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinella429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We spent a week here and loved it. The kitchen was large and very well equipped. Living room included a desk and gas fireplace. The bedroom was roomy and the bed great. Nice balcony with a great view. Lake Geneva was a bit far from some of the things we wanted to see and do. We had to check in at the lodge, and they were not very helpful, but the condo contact person was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handywoman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My admin booked this hotel for my colleague and I so we had not idea what we were getting. At $68/night, we weren't expecting much. Big surprise! My jaw literally dropped when I entered the room. It had a full kitchen, dining table, living room, balcony, separate bedroom, jacuzzi, shower, washer/dryer, dishwasher, view of golf course. It was low season, I guess, at Lake Geneva, and what a deal. Room service staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandfun155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

nice location, pool; good food; easy check-in & out.
but, walls are thin - you can hear almost everything in the hallways & in adjacent rooms.
also, I went to take a shower and grabbed a wash cloth that had dark stains on it (don't care if it was 'clean,' it looked gross).
also, was so excited to see the tub had jets. turned it on and once it got going, a clump of hair and various other types of hairs (yeah, those) came shooting out of the jets.
and then we were so grossed out that we immediately drained the tub but that took entirely too long, I'm guessing b/c the drain has not been manually cleaned of hair,debris, grimes...maybe ever?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncsc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed here in the timeshares, the deluxe one bedroom which is the larger of the two types. It was absolutely beautiful. We were upstairs but there are elevators. The furnishings and decor are very nice. Great kitchen and a beautiful bath with a jetted oversize tub and a separate standing shower.
The timeshares are a little bit away from the main lodge but easy to access. The grounds are perfectly manicured in winter. They even have room service to the timeshares which is a bit rare.
This is a very good base of operations to do daytrips to Lake Geneva (just about two miles away), or even to Milwaukee, or Chicago. We visited both and it was about a 1 1/2 hr drive.
If you go, be sure to book the larger one bedroom as it has much more space.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spacecatstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.7 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
390 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
841 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
589 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Address: 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $129 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort is a premier resort offering spacious 1- and 2-bedroom villas complete with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, living rooms with fireplaces, and everything a guest might need to enjoy their Home away from Home ! With access to all the amenities of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa , Holiday Inn Club Vacation guests can enjoy amenities such as indoor and outdoor swimming pools, multiple dining options, a Sport Center with tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, a rock-climbing wall, two championship golf courses and more options to keep your vacation full of new experiences. From skiing, golf and horseback riding, to tennis, snowboarding, and a full service spa, this resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing