We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
$212
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$224
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Creek Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$199
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
74
58
19
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
58
19
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryergolf coursethe main lodgepleasantly surprised at how niceeach room has a balconyplatinum membertime sharehorseback ridingregistration areaplayboy clubfull kitchendishes and utensilsson in lawtop floorsmall living roomking bedhealth club
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 174 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed with 3 other couples.. It was the perfect amount of space for everyone... We each had our own bed or bedroom... Overall it could use a few updates as far as decor..The window coverings had duck tape on the rod and a birthday hat stuck in one.....Also our friends room had a used sucker stuck under there pull out bed other than that we had a great time!! The trolley was very friendly and always showed up within 5 min after we called... Looking forward to another getaway next year!!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 3 lower level was nice that we couldn't hear anyone around us.. Use the trolley for going to pool or bars at the Grand Geneva
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay with us. We’re happy to hear that you had a great and memorable vacation. Our housekeeping staff thoroughly cleans each room in between guests, but we apologize if we may have missed something. We always encourage our guests to let us know of anything that we can do to make their stay more enjoyable. We are looking forward to hosting you again next year for more vacation fun. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

stayed in 2-br lockoff lots of room for 2 families 7 people total nicely furnished. The staff we encounterd at Grand Geneva were very friendly and helpfull. Kids had a lot of fun at waterpark at timberridge lodge

Room Tip: we had an end room in building 3 worked out well as stairs were right outside our door.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 708KeithM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s so great that you and your family had a great time during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in a 2-BR lock off for 5 nights, bldg 4, top/3rd floor. The accommodations are very nice and updated. There's plenty of space for 8 people to sleep. One dishwasher and a coffee maker were not working but these were attended to immediately by the staff. It would be nice if the resort put in an outdoor staircase from the vacation condos up to the Grand Geneva resort lodge for those who would rather walk than take the trolley.

Room Tip: Each building has 3 floors and there are elevators and luggage carts. The top floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingmoreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hi there and welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. It’s always great to hear from our guests about their trips and that they enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your suggestions about what would make your vacation that much better. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We recently went to take the kids sledding. The room was nice with view of I believe of the golf course. It was spacious and the kids had plenty of room. Only problem was the people above us were super loud but the front desk took care of us when we left. The kids loved the sledding hill. Will go back in the summer to explore more of lake Geneva.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hello and welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. We love hearing that your kids were able to enjoy sledding and the winter weather. We appreciate you letting out staff know of any needs or issues that you encountered during your stay, as we want to ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible. We can’t wait to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I made this reservation through the priority club. We are owners but did not make the reservation through the vacation club. I was promised a villa when I made my reservation and paid for it six weeks in advance and got a basic hotel room with no daily maid service. When I called to the front desk to complain I was told I needed to call the vacation club in Florida. The vacation club told me I needed to call the priority club. The priority club told me I needed to work with the hotel. In other words, I had to call all over the United States just to get fresh towels. And the circle continued for three days. I paid $215 per night for this decent hotel room and received no daily services whatsoever.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank Purrplehelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize for any confusion that you underwent through your reservation and stay. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation we have attempted to contact you through private message. We always want all of our guests to have the best vacation experience possible. We are unlike a traditional hotel that we do not offer traditional daily housekeeping services. We find from our guests that they do not always feel the need. Also they enjoy the privacy of not needing to leave the room for daily housekeeping services. We look forward to connecting with you and would love the chance to host you again in the future to show you how much fun vacationing with us can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews