We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10year anniversary Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
Wi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“10year anniversary Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed with 3 other couples.. It was the perfect amount of space for everyone... We each had our own bed or bedroom... Overall it could use a few updates as far as decor..The window coverings had duck tape on the rod and a birthday hat stuck in one.....Also our friends room had a used sucker stuck under there pull out bed other than that we had a great time!! The trolley was very friendly and always showed up within 5 min after we called... Looking forward to another getaway next year!!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 3 lower level was nice that we couldn't hear anyone around us.. Use the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay with us. We’re happy to hear that you had a great and memorable vacation. Our housekeeping staff thoroughly cleans each room in between guests, but we apologize if we may have missed something. We always encourage our guests to let us know of anything that we can do to make their stay more enjoyable. We are looking forward to hosting you again next year for more vacation fun. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    48
    17
    6
    17
See reviews for
51
57
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wasaga beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

stayed in 2-br lockoff lots of room for 2 families 7 people total nicely furnished. The staff we encounterd at Grand Geneva were very friendly and helpfull. Kids had a lot of fun at waterpark at timberridge lodge

Room Tip: we had an end room in building 3 worked out well as stairs were right outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 708KeithM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s so great that you and your family had a great time during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in a 2-BR lock off for 5 nights, bldg 4, top/3rd floor. The accommodations are very nice and updated. There's plenty of space for 8 people to sleep. One dishwasher and a coffee maker were not working but these were attended to immediately by the staff. It would be nice if the resort put in an outdoor staircase from the vacation condos up to the Grand Geneva resort lodge for those who would rather walk than take the trolley.

Room Tip: Each building has 3 floors and there are elevators and luggage carts. The top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goingmoreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi there and welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. It’s always great to hear from our guests about their trips and that they enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your suggestions about what would make your vacation that much better. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We recently went to take the kids sledding. The room was nice with view of I believe of the golf course. It was spacious and the kids had plenty of room. Only problem was the people above us were super loud but the front desk took care of us when we left. The kids loved the sledding hill. Will go back in the summer to explore more of lake Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. We love hearing that your kids were able to enjoy sledding and the winter weather. We appreciate you letting out staff know of any needs or issues that you encountered during your stay, as we want to ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible. We can’t wait to see you again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I made this reservation through the priority club. We are owners but did not make the reservation through the vacation club. I was promised a villa when I made my reservation and paid for it six weeks in advance and got a basic hotel room with no daily maid service. When I called to the front desk to complain I was told I needed to call the vacation club in Florida. The vacation club told me I needed to call the priority club. The priority club told me I needed to work with the hotel. In other words, I had to call all over the United States just to get fresh towels. And the circle continued for three days. I paid $215 per night for this decent hotel room and received no daily services whatsoever.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Purrplehelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize for any confusion that you underwent through your reservation and stay. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation we have attempted to contact you through private message. We always want all of our guests to have the best vacation experience possible. We are unlike a traditional hotel that we do not offer traditional daily housekeeping services. We find from our guests that they do not always feel the need. Also they enjoy the privacy of not needing to leave the room for daily housekeeping services. We look forward to connecting with you and would love the chance to host you again in the future to show you how much fun vacationing with us can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We just got back from four nights, five days at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort (The Grand Geneva really IS grand!), and we could not be happier with the experience. The Christmas in the Country light show -- fully a MILLION lights -- would have been worth the trip alone. Couple that with primo villa accommodations (a two bedroom lockout translates to two fully equipped villas with an adjoining door), free wifi, a world-class spa and sports center, access to all the resort activities at the Grand Geneva, unique area shopping and fine dining, and I cannot imagine how one could wish for anything more. We especially enjoyed the "spill the beans" history of Starbucks event and the horse drawn carriage ride through historic Lake Geneva. Breakfast with a breathtaking view was memorable; the pool and hot tub were well maintained, and because we were there during the week, they were not crowded. The health club facilities and amenities were up-to-date; one could spend an entire day there and not run out of things to do. Inside the Grand Geneva, I was reminded of days gone by when Marshal Fields' Christmas windows mandated an annual pilgrimage to the Loop. In the future, we may have to make a trek to Lake Geneva a regular part of ramping up for the holidays. The decorations and displays were wonderfully over the top! Oh -- and if you opt to dine off site, be sure to hit Bistro 220 and the Tuscan. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ground floor villas are easy access -- perfect for unloading and loading the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmcless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi there. It was so wonderful to read about your holiday stay with us at Lake Geneva. You give your fellow TripAdvisor community great ideas about fun activities to help you get the most out of a stay with us. It’s always so great to immerse yourself where you are staying and find out as much as you can about the local culture. How nice that you were able to reminisce of holidays gone by. We loved hearing about your stay and we hope to be able to host you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed Nov 18 for 2 nights. Very nice property. Bed was very soft. Very pleasant staff on site.
Disappointed no fireplace in our unit (212)

I was thrilled to find out the Grand Geneva was holding their Country Christmas light ceremony that evening. Over 1 Million lights, entertainment, hot chocolate and cookies, and ended with fireworks! What a great event. They also had trolley tours to see the lights on property twice per evening. A must see!

My only complaint was the "cleaning fee". I could understand if there was daily cleaning service, but there was not. My understanding is if you stay a full week, this fee is waived.

Would definatelty return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookingforsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi there. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing all about your vacations. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the Christmas Light Ceremony. It’s always wonderful to take advantage of local traditions when you are on vacation. We understand your concerns regarding fees and no fireplace in your unit. We encourage our guests to let us know of any issues that you encounter during your stay, as we want to make sure you have the best vacation experience possible. We appreciate you staying with us, and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
6.3 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
Address: 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort is a premier resort offering spacious 1- and 2-bedroom villas complete with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, living rooms with fireplaces, and everything a guest might need to enjoy their Home away from Home ! With access to all the amenities of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa , Holiday Inn Club Vacation guests can enjoy amenities such as indoor and outdoor swimming pools, multiple dining options, a Sport Center with tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, a rock-climbing wall, two championship golf courses and more options to keep your vacation full of new experiences. From skiing, golf and horseback riding, to tennis, snowboarding, and a full service spa, this resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing