We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$229
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$369
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
198
41
7
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
41
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel apple pieblue moonbubble bathheavenly nightsdream catcherchocolate covered strawberriesbreakfast muffinscd playerturtle cheesecaketreehouse suitepaul newmanribsprevious guestscinnamon rollslarge deckget awaybeautiful fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 263 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2010

My wife LOVED the red-tipped, yellow roses and was very pleased with the chocolate covered strawberries. The room had all the necessary ingredients for a romantic and comfortable stay. Fireplace, extra wide whirlpool tub, 10 cup coffee pot, candy, muffins, juice and more. The place was quiet and easy to find. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the1kevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

So many amenities here...fireplace, mini carmel apple pies, choc covered strawberries (huge), bottle of sparkling beverage (non-alcoholic choices too), complementary muffin basket/juice for breakfast each morning, choices of add-ons, lots of other treats like popcorn, hot chocoloate, coffee, very large deck, pleasant woods view, lots of tealight candles, gameboard (checkers, chess, dominos etc.), dimmer switches to the various lights, robes, plates, napkins, mini frige, microwave, current local guides and magazines, a binder full of restaurant info, a baset with hairdryer, curling iron, hairspray, shaving supplies also was provided, TVs in some suites with tapes available. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Very cozy and inviting suites. Definately check out their website for photos of the rooms to choose from.

Had a very relaxing stay. My stay was at the Inn of Hwy 50, not the B & B. It would be interesting to visit the B & B sometime. Might be a tad quieter. The inn was indeed very peaceful and quiet, but I did hear trucks come by along Hwy 50 in the morning. Someone else's review noted the hot water is extremely hot which was a good warning- in the double whirlpool as well as the bathroom. Also someone else's review mentioned the outside of the building does look like what it was - a former motel. But once you are inside your room, it's another world. And we thought the cost at this time of year with all the amenities was quite the deal.

This inn is far enough away from the heart of downtown Lake Geneva if you don't want to stay right in town but close enough that it is a snap to get there. Also near the other neighboring communities which were plesant to visit. The Yerkes Observatory is in the area. Though it wasn't opened for tours during my visit, it's an impressive building from 1845 to view and take photos of.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I surprised my wife with a 2 day, 1 night getaway. I came across the Lazy Cloud on the internet and thought it looked perfect. It was honestly better than that. They provided everything needed for a romantic night away from the hustle and bustle of life. From the whirlpool next to the fireplace, to the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! It was the perfect place to stay for a quiet and romantic night away. We are hoping to make this an annual trip away from the kids!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolguyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Great place if you ever need to "run away from home". We have stayed at Lazy Cloud several times (starry night and heavenly night), it is very close to home for us but we feel like we are a 1000 miles away once we close the door . We always feel relaxed upon our return home; how could you not feel relaxed when sitting in the whirlpool , with the fireplace in front of you and a glass of champagne in hand :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresdaapplebzdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a stay in a room with exposed brick, a fireplace, and a whirlpool. We enjoyed surprises in the room, like searching for hidden pennies left by the previous guests! The staff members were kind and walked us to our room upon check-in. They also provided a restaurant guide which was very helpful as we are new to Lake Geneva. We look forward to another visit to the Lazy Cloud Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanstonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews