We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$229
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The French Country Inn on the Lake(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$246
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$369
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$239
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
198
41
7
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
41
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel apple pieblue moonbubble bathheavenly nightsdream catcherchocolate covered strawberriesbreakfast muffinscd playerturtle cheesecaketreehouse suitepaul newmanribsprevious guestscinnamon rollslarge deckget awaybeautiful fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 263 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We found the B & B 10 years ago when we were looking for a place to celebrate our 5th anniversary. We needed it to be close to home but still feel like we were away. We've been back several times through the years and most recently stayed in August to celebrate our 15th anniversary. We love the character of the rooms. The corks with past guests names & dates on them. The hidden notes, the dollar game with the clues, all the individual character of several rooms in one of the gems of this place. We hope the new owners keep that charm in the rooms as the updates are made. The journals are fun to read. You can already see the changes on the property and the gardens are coming back to life. We loved the new hammocks! Our room was clean and we were happy with our stay. We did miss the candles but understand maybe that is an insurance issue perhaps? And, we missed the glass wine glasses. The plastic ones are fine for the hot tub but it was always nice to have actual glasses in the room as well. The new Keurig machine in the room was wonderful! The apple pie is delicious and the breakfast was enjoyable. We love the pecan rolls! Overall a great visit and we plan to be back. Look forward to seeing what the new owners do to the property.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We don't want to lose any of the charm of the Lazy Cloud! We just want to make little improvements, freshen up the rooms, and offer some new treats for the guests! We look forward to seeing you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We loved it! Stayed in the dream catcher suite and had a fun time reading journal entries and playing the dollar game with previous couples who have stayed here!! Check for them on the bookshelf in here! Breakfast was pretty lacking-muffins and juice- but we enjoyed all other features! I do agree with others who say some updating and extra cleaning would be nice! Couch cushions had quite a bit of junk shoved in there. If this basic stuff would be taken care of it would be worth the kinda overly high price for us to come back again. Otherwise it's just as guessing to check out other similar places!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for your honest review! We are new owners of the Lazy Cloud and we do plan to make some updates to the rooms. Coming soon...new carpet, fresh paint, updated baths! As far as the cleaning, I will work with the staff to WOW you next time! We hope you will return for another visit to relax and enjoy the Lake Geneva area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

This place is adorable! It's in a quiet area off the beaten path, very charming! The staff was wonderful, excellent customer service! Great breakfast - we ate outside; it was heavenly. The grounds surrounding this place are gorgeous! The rooms are very quaint and comfortable. We didn't use the whirlpool but it looked inviting! The shower is a little funky. (Couldn't get a comfortable temperature. Either WAY too hot or FREEZING cold! "Off is in the middle so it's one extreme or another.) Overall, it was a fabulous place to stay! It was close enough to the action but not in the thick of the chaos. Gracious hospitality, so many nice touches, would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vintage Lace room, which was very nice. We didn't see any of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for the review! We will definitely work on the water temperature issue! As new owners we are looking for feedback and we need to know when there is a problem to fix! We are happy you found us, as we are "off the beaten path" as you said! We hope you come back for another trip to relax and restore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We are staying another night because we booked for two nights, and they won't take off the charges for the second night.. we have no water!! The WiFi has not worked since we arrived, we paid extra for the food, which is not good, the bread, which was hard, the fountain below are room has black dirty water running, when you charge 235.00 a night, this should not be happening, are these good reviews from family members? 235.00 a night? Seriously???

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

We apologize for all of this, and I have been trying to reach you to see what we could do to resolve the situation. I have left a few messages. I was there the day of your stay and my maintenance manager did get the WiFi up and running with a new router. I was unaware of any black water problem, but we will look into it. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy our stay. Our intentions are to ensure that all guests have a relaxing time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Ants on the Fridge, No TV, Fireplace Broken, Disgustingly Dirty, 20 year old Mattress, Cigarette Burns and Holes in Blankets and Comforter, Cobwebs Behind Bed, Crackers & Orange Juice for a Breakfast (?). I can not imagine this place charging more than $50/ night. More like a hotel by the hour. Jeez! We paid $250 for holiday weekend and went to a different hotel the next day. This place is disgusting. Not Joking!

Room Tip: Stay closer to downtown Geneva.. This place is nasty. A tent would have been better.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Minco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

First of all, we apologize if you did not feel your room was clean. We appreciate the feedback. As new owners, we are in the process of updating the rooms with new mattresses and linens. My manager checked the fireplace when you were there and it was working safely. Our breakfast was delivered to your room and consisted of Muffins, Pastries, OJ and coffee. We would like you to try us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews