We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The PERFECT getaway!”
Review of Lazy Cloud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy Cloud Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Northern Illinois
2 reviews
“The PERFECT getaway!”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This was an amazing weekend! We were in the Dreamcatcher Suite for 2 nights. Everything was perfect and there was not a single thing forgotten by the Innkeepers. We arrived early but Connie got us in as soon as she could. We had a blast trying to find the hidden dollar bills and quarters and also reading all of the journal entries. There was no one who had a bad time. It is the perfect escape for couples! Oh, and we got the biggest kick out of the mom raccoon and her three babies who visited our deck at sunset!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarrettandSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    36
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
221
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

My wife and I planned to do a one night getaway in Lake geneva. We both agreed we wanted to be as close to the lake as possible. Once I began the inquiry process at the Hotels/Resorts we were disappointed to find out that most required a 2 night min. after Memorial day (we went the Sat. after). Then I called Lazy Cloud inn and spoke to Connie, explained our problem and she was more than gracious to allow us a one night only stay. After reviewing the rooms online I chose the Stone Grotto suite. I was not dissapointed. Not only was it very nicely decorated on the inside it was also seperated from the main building only sharing space with mabey 1 or 2 other suites creating a little more privacy.
With the convenience of being close to downtown geneva as well as Lake como I now feel this was then and is now the only choice in lake geneva!!!!

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drumdan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, IL.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This was our first stay at the Lazy Cloud Inn and will not be our last. The service and amenities were first rate. They thought of everything you could want or need. We would give it our highest reccommendation

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osborne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2009

My husband & I spent our 30th anniversary together. We stayed for 4 days and wished it had lasted longer. It was quiet and romantic with all the amenities. We got a chance to relax and get away from all the hustle and bustle of life. The staff was excellent and anything you asked for, was there. Make sure you read the journals- their fun. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foreverhappy526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, IL
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Went there for our 20th anniversary and had a great time. The room was well decorated and the apple pie in a bag was delicious. Make sure you read the journal in your room and add your own comments. If you get a chance, have Dee come and give you both a massage. She was great.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sycamore_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2009

This is a very nice place to stay for a couple looking for a relaxing getaway. The staff is great and everything about the Inn is very nice. From the decor, amenities, and the picnic basket dinner, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CubmanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2009

This place was the best I have ever stayed at for a romantic get away. I had surprized my husband totally by telling him I was just taking him out to dinner and had the room planned with a picnic dinner. It could not have been more perfect. The staff were wonderful and had truly thought of everything that a person may need. Down to the point of having a curling iron for the women! The local attractions were great too! Thank you Lazy Cloud for all that was done!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeseyone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
358 reviews
3.4 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
451 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
566 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
774 reviews
3.5 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Cloud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Property: Lazy Cloud Inn
Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. A private deck on each suite. There are many complimentary amenities, scented bubble bath, bathrobes, refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing