We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance & Coziness wrapped up in a elaborately decorated room”
Review of Lazy Cloud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lazy Cloud Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
West Allis, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romance & Coziness wrapped up in a elaborately decorated room”
Reviewed March 31, 2009

My wife needed some time away from the grind of her job and for us to reconnect a bit. We couldn't have been happier with the room we had. It offered the perfect ambience of romance and comfort. For us, we were able to unwind and just share each others company with the added bonuses of a fireplace and hot tub. The room really gave off a cozy feeling from the minute you stepped into it. We plan to return durign the summer to see all the flowers in bloom and enjoy the outside of the Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulder00Scully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    35
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
219
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2009

I found the lazy cloud online when researching a small getaway for a honeymoon. My husband and I are both very busy people and we have six children between the two of us. The Lazy Cloud offered us the perfect opportunity to relax and enjoy each other and begin our married life together on a very solid note. The staff at the Lazy cloud were very warm and friendly and we were so pleased with our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelaura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We have been to the Lazy Cloud B&B (NOT the Inn) 4 times now, and actually got married in the B&B's gazebo almost 5 years ago. We love Lazy Cloud, especially in cold months so we can fully enjoy the fireplace and the jacuzzi. We have stayed in the Tiffany Garden Suite, the Paul Newman Suite, the Enchanted Treehouse, and now the Northwoods Suite. We have also seen several of the other suites. We like the pass-through fireplaces in Tiffany Garden, Northwoods, and Brandner (which is bascially a mirror image of the Tiffany Garden), and the centrally located unique round fireplace in the Treehouse. The bathroom in Northwoods is a little weird; the shower is in a corner but there is just a curtain (no shower stall) so the floor gets quite wet. We were wondering whether they were required to have at least one wheelchair-accessible suite, because otherwise it's an odd choice. All rooms are decorated in cutesy-country fashion, which normally isn't our thing, but it adds to the ambiance - just go with it! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and really want you to have a wonderful time while you're there. At Christmastime, they put individual trees in each room and add holiday decorations. The whole place is very cozy and romantic, and I definitely recommend it as a splurge. A side note: while they don't specifically provide wireless internet access in all the rooms, the Northwoods, Log Cabin, and Enchanted Treehouse are close enough to the office to pick up on their network.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2009

It was our first visit to Lazy Cloud and we had a wonderful time. The staff was so friendly, the rooms were cozy and so comfortable. They have the science of romance down to every last detial. Can't wait to go back. A wonderful place to reconnect.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenC630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Just spent 2 nights in the heavenly nights suite and it was great! The suite was large and very well decorated. Carol has alot of talent that she has used to make each suite unique. Connie showed us all the suites and we are having a hard time deciding which one we will stay in next time!! THANKS AGAIN CONNIE!! We recommend the Lazy Cloud Inn to any couple that is looking for a quiet romantic getaway!
Karen & Michael B.
La Grange Park, IL.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Most enjoyable evening, especially the hot tub. Our first experience relaxing in one. Rooms were extremely cozy and very clean & comfortable. Very friendly hosts and other guests. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitetail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2009

My husband and I started staying at Lazy Cloud about 3 yrs. ago and ever since then we just keep coming back because we love it so much! This time it was for Valentines Day and to celebrate my husbands birthday. We always stay at the Inn which from the road looks deceving because once you drive in it looks just like an ordinary motel. But once you get inside of the rooms it's a whole other story. The rooms are the most cozy, inviting, and romantic of any other place I have ever stayed and I have stayed at several B&B's and hotels with Jacuzzis in the room. Just the whole setting from the canopy beds, to the fireplace in the room, the Jacuzzi and candles everywhere you can't beat it for the price. Also included are chocolates by your bed, and your choice of either wine, champagne, or a non-alchohlic beverage for each night of your stay as well as either a carmel apple pie which my husband loves or chocolate covered strawberries. If you stay in the warmer months there is a private balcony or patio right outside of your room with either a swing or table where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast (which is also included consisting of juice and muffins) or just enjoy the scenery and peace and quiet. We like the Inn because they have TVS with VCRS and they have a good selection of movies you can watch. it's so nice to snuggle up to your special someone with the fireplace going and watch a good movie. If you prefer not to watch TV then there are also 4 suites at the INN as well as the Bed and Breakfast that do not have TVS. The INN is closet to Lake Geneva only about 5 minutes so it is real close to shopping and restaurants and a movie Theatre. We choose to stay here because we feel so comfortable and when you find a place like this that you like so much why go anywhere else. We will definately be back hopefully sooner than later!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmer11Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
275 reviews
3.5 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
182 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
372 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Cloud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Property: Lazy Cloud Inn
Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing