We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Cloud Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$129
$94
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$134
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Creek Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$134
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
197
39
7
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
39
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel apple pieblue moonbubble bathheavenly nightsb bdream catcherchocolate covered strawberriesbreakfast muffinsturtle cheesecaketreehouse suitepaul newmanbbq ribsprevious guestsget awaybeautiful fireplaceromantic staybottle of wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 260 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I booked the Lazy Cloud Inn for our honeymoon and it was perfect for us. We were hoping to find a cozy and romantice getaway and we did. The inn is the perfect distance away from town, the fireplace and hot tub were the perfect setting for a night of playful leisure and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thank you Lazy Cloud for a weekend away from the madness of our daily lives. We will definitely be back.

Rebecca & Steve

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Congratulations on your marriage and Thank You so much for letting Lazy Cloud be a part of the honeymoon. We are so glad you found romance, respite and leisure with us…..our goal is to send couples back to the “real” world a bit more relaxed and refreshed than they were when they got here. It sounds like we did that with the both of you. To which we say YAY!!!!

Whenever you start to feel the madness and chaos of life taking the romance out of your schedule, you know where to find us…..come back and visit us and let Lazy Cloud recharge you.

We look forward to being a part of many of your anniversary getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My new wife and I stumbled upon the Lazy Cloud when planing our Honeymoon. We reserved Stone Grotto suite and were absolutely enchanted with it's decor and the level of service we received. The staff was friendly and helpful with a personalized check in a plenty of advice/guides of what we could do in the area when we weren't spending time in our room. They didn't disturb us but some how managed to make it in when we did eventually leave the room to do the cleaning we requested. The location is perfect and within 5 minutes of Lake Geneva proper, leaving you in perfect striking distance of any of your daily activities. The complementary breakfast muffins were delicious (though required a bit of heating) and the honor bar (though we only used it once) was very reasonably priced. We had a blast reading journals of past occupants and leaving a message of our own, and while we didn't play the money game on this visit we plan to when we return in the future. We have already recommended this to our family and will recommend it to any friends looking for a romantic getaway. Thank you lazy cloud for helping to make our perfect honeymoon.

Room Tip: Pick a room to fit your personality. the rest will come.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for letting Lazy Cloud be a part of your wedding memories. We are always honored when couples allow us to be a part of this special time in their lives.

We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you picked up on the fact that the Innkeepers are always available to assist you, but never ever seem to intrude upon your special time away.

We also think we have a great location being so close to Lake Geneva, yet still far enough away to avoid some of the hustle and bustle of the city.

The journals are fun to read aren’t they? We hope you included a message of your own, and if not on this visit, then you must do so on the next visit.

Congratulations again on your marriage, and we look forward to you visiting with us in the future, (or at least on your first wedding anniversary!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved our little getaway here! The rooms are cozy, the staff is very friendly and accommodating and we were very relaxed in the tub. The only problem we found was the beds and pillows were not the most comfortable. We woke with stiff backs and necks. All in all though, we will probably return, we will just make sure to bring our own pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We may say this often, but we mean it each time we do….we are always honored when someone takes time from their busy schedule to write a review on their stay with us. Thank you so much for writing a review!

We are delighted you loved your getaway but we are a bit distressed that you woke with a stiff back and neck. We will investigate and see if it time to swap out pillows and/or mattresses. We want guests to make us aware of problems so that we can address them and make any necessary changes we need to. We also want our guests to leave with great memories, and not a pain in the neck.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention; the only thing now is to determine what suite you stayed in and make some changes. If you could email us, or respond to this review, with the suite you stayed in, we will get to work on this problem right away.

We look forward to you visiting with us again, and want to assure you that you won’t have to bring pillows from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This Inn is small and nice but right now the road construction detracts from its amenities. Otherwise it could be nice. The breakfast was nothing to talk about. You have to make your own coffee which is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

When it comes to the construction going on, we couldn’t agree with you more. We are chomping the bit to have all this construction over and done with and be able to go back to our peaceful little hideaway.

Unfortunately, unlike the B&B, the Inn does not have any cooking facilities on site, which severely restricts and limits what we can offer for breakfast. As a result our offerings are limited to juice, pastries and muffins (however the muffins placed in the microwave for a few seconds, taste pretty good! Don’t ask me how I know this! ). We do provide a coffeemaker so that guests can have coffee to go along with this breakfast.

We do mention the breakfast offerings on the website so that folks can be prepared and know what to expect.

Thank you so much for staying with us, and then taking time to write a review. We are appreciative of both! We do so hope you will come and visit us once the madness of the road construction is all over and done with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We decided to take a quick weekend getaway from Chicago, and took the short and easy 1 1/2 ride up to Lake Geneva where we stayed at the Lazy Cloud Inn (The Lazy Cloud Inn is down the street from the Lazy Cloud Bed & Breakfast). The Lazy Cloud Inn is located in a secluded area of Lake Geneva and is about a 10 minute drive to downtown and the lake. When we arrived we were checked in the by kind innkeeper and handed our complimentary iced-cold bottle of Spumante, and our complimentary local made apple pie (which was amazing). The innkeeper then showed us to our room (the Starry Night suite) and gave us a full tour of everything before leaving us. In addition to the quiet, dimly lit, cozy space in the suite (which included a huge hot tub with candles, a gas fireplace, a stereo with different relaxing CD's to listen to, a large and very comfortable bed, and a TV with cable and DVD player), the room also featured a HUGE porch at the back of the suite with beautiful wooded views (I noted that all units in the Inn have their own huge porch, as well). We used this porch for relaxing with our coffee and breakfast (which is delivered to the room, and consisted of fresh muffins and other pastries!) every morning. Overall, we had a great experience here, and the customer service exceeded our expectations! This was a fantastic, relaxing, romantic weekend getaway, and we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Starry Night Room was awesome!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Manager at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

There is something quite refreshing and therapeutic about a quick weekend getaway isn’t there?

We are thrilled that when you decided to take your getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city, you chose to spend it with us.

We know that everyone is so busy these days; when guests come and stay at Lazy Cloud, the best compliment we can receive is when guests share that they had a relaxing and romantic time. If we hear that, we know that we have done our job, and done it well. It sounds like we did our job on your weekend getaway.

We hope that when you decide to take another quick getaway, you will remember your stay at Lazy Cloud Inn and visit with us again, either in the Starry Night Suite or one of our many others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews