We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Cloud Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$152
$104
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
$359
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mill Creek Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$189
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
197
40
7
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
40
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel apple pieblue moonbubble bathheavenly nightsdream catcherchocolate covered strawberriesbreakfast muffinsturtle cheesecaketreehouse suitepaul newmanbbq ribsprevious guestscinnamon rollsget awaybeautiful fireplaceromantic staybottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

So friendly & personable!!! From the first contact with Sandi who booked our reservation who has literally become a friend over the phone, to Kim that checked us into the room. Kim took the time to look up & give us directions to Alpine Valley where we saw Jimmy Buffet perform only about 20 minutes from Lazy Cloud.

After the concert back to the room to relax & unwind... The room was beautifully appointed, large Jacuzzi, fireplace, chocolates, & wine. The room refrigerator had a "honor bar" that had a cheese spread & crackers that "hit the spot" for a late night snack out on the large deck. Sitting on the private deck in the moonlight next to the woods we felt like we were "way up north" at cabin in the woods. We left the two sliding glass doors open so the sounds of the woods lulled us to sleep & the filtered sunlight woke us up in the morning. And did we sleep! Best sleep in months! The next morning we enjoyed our "Continental Breakfast" with fresh coffee we made in the room.

There was nothing we would have wanted to add, or nothing that wasn't thought of like shampoo, conditioner, bubble bath, shaving cream, sun tan lotion should you forget to bring something with you... It was all there and in this tasteful, beautifully furnished retreat. And a treat it was...!!!

And the grounds complete with a large pond full of water lilly's in full bloom stocked with 100's of large gold fish where beautifully & tastefully maintained.

We would "Highly Recommend" the Lazy Cloud Inn!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimCelia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

One of the best perks of being in this business is the opportunity it affords us to meet such a wide variety of the very nicest people! And when they have only wonderful comments, it makes it even more fun, although we are always open to constructive criticism. Our staff members truly enjoy helping our guests make the most of their stay at Lazy Cloud. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again and often!! We assume you will be back next August, when, hopefully, Jimmy Buffet will return to Alpine Valley!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

No regrets and wonderful memories after spending our anniversary in the Dream Catcher Suite. The suite is rustic and romantic and yes the whirlpool is big enough for two. We lit the candles they provided and lit the fireplace. Had the picnic lunch when we arrived, it was all they said it would be and we couldn't finish it all, the best fresh hot bread, cheeses and wonderful cheesecake. We also enjoyed the wine on arrival and apple pie. Don't miss out on sitting on the back porch. We covered the wooden swing and just sat out there and enjoyed. Great staff, welcoming you and showing you everything in the room when you arrive. Provided tips for what is going on in the area and getting around the area. Everyone made us feel welcome. My only two suggestions: updates in bathroom shower area and new towels.

Room Tip: Remember some rooms do not have a TV and no phone in our suite.(Not that we needed a phone) If you like TV, the Dream Catcher suite has one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband found the Lazy Cloud Inn on the Internet searching for log cabin lodging in Lake Geneva and the Lazy Cloud Inn popped up.. We searched your site and was very pleased with what we saw. You are very detailed on your website so we pretty knew what to expect. All the rooms pictures are very detailed so for the reviews above that talk about updates probably should have checked the website out a little bit better. Thank for a detailed website.
Now more on our stay, We were celebrating our 30th Anniversary and were very much looking for relaxing, rustic and romantic. Exactly what we got. All the extras were so nice, the chocolates, the wine, the apple pie was so delicious, the candles, and all the little extras to make us feel special. I absolutely loved the journals of everyone's stay and my favorite was the treasure Hunt. (Guest - Please leave the treasures- reside them if you want but DO NOT take them with you) I had so much fun hunting because when you read the journals they give you hints and you can't stop looking. Loved it!
The hot tub was great, comfortable bed and loved the hammock outside. I believe your stay is what you make of it, we have done a lot of traveling and some of it is a little older but I knew what to expect from the website. We loved our stay at Lazy Cloud and will be back and suggest it to friends! Thank you to all the staff! You were awesome!

Room Tip: Loved the Mossy Glenn Suite. Private, relaxing and you have to find the new treasures I hid. Have Fun. We did.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I am writing this in hopes that the 13 of 175 reviews that are bad may consider how ridiculous your complaints seem. The suites look lovely. The green carpet makes it appear rustic and cozy. Would a 2pm check in time be great sure! Plan around it and eat an early dinner most places offer a 3pm check in anyhow so what's the big deal. The wine glasses are plastic! Wow! If that is a concern atleast you and your significant other were able to focus your negative energy towards something trivial instead of one another. " Its far away from the lake" Its inbetween two of them and what couples getaway is in a city. Get away being the idea here. "the patio furniture was dirty" unless it had been part of a mud fight perhaps you could wipe it off.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in the Dreamcatcher Suite in to celebrate our anniversary. Based on photos from the website we had high hopes for a romantic getaway in a quaint room set on a spacious property. What we experienced was a spacious room in need of many updates in a strip motel just steps from a state HWY.

Overall, the accommodations, "amenities" and experience do not support the room rate.

Pros:
Spacious room
Private entry and private deck
Whirlpool tub and fireplace
Delicious pie from the Elegant farmer!
Small number of guest rooms
Pleasant desk staff

Cons:
Outdated décor throughout; fake flowers/vines over the bed and on the walls are extremely dusty
All towels provided were well worn, faded and had pulled threads all over
Wine glasses provided were well worn, cracked plastic (plastic is fine - they were just in need of being replaced)
Property located close to state HWY - more road noise than expected based on website photos

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MKL-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews