We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Magical place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy Cloud Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lazy Cloud Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Circle Pines, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night in the blue moon suite. It was absolutely beautiful and tranquil. After a stressful drive in traffic a relaxing night in the hot tub looking at the fireplace was just what we needed. Everything is provided to make a romantic evening from the candles around the hot tub to the champange and chocolate covered strawberries. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. We were pleasantly surprised at the customer services from the staff and how thankful they were for our stay. This type of customer services is hard to find. It was an amazing night that we won't forget.

Room Tip: Stay in the Blue room room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    34
    5
    7
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
211
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This has become a special getaway place for me & my hubby. We'd recommend staying two nights, but even one night is worth it. We order the BBQ rib picnic basket every time and it is amazing. Fresh fruit, homemade salads with shrimp cocktail appetizer, cheese & crackers, drinks, and turtle cheesecake dessert~ oh my! The staff is always helpful & friendly. Don't forget to add an entry into the visitor journals that are in each room.

Room Tip: We've stayed in most of the rooms, and they're all beautiful & unique. I'd recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusiWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a fun stay. My boyfriend had a 3 day business trip at the Grand Geneva and by day 3- we were board with the lodge. We checked into the midnight room at the motel and loved it. we will return. Everything was great. Kim showed us around, there was champagne, apple pie, chocolate, full sized bathroom ammenities, a very thorough menu guide, romantic cd's , cd player, a bunch of candles, a great back deck, fabuous jetted tub, fireplace, super comfy bed and over the top fabulous decorations throughout. I don't know what it is about this place but I too got proposed to last weekend there! We will be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: They all looked fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! The staff at the inn were very friendly and helpful. We came here for a little getaway just the two of us with no kids. The lazy cloud inn is very quiet and peaceful. We had a great time relaxing and enjoying our time alone. We can't wait to plan our trip back. They have two binders in the room one with restaurants that are around and deliver and one that has all the attractions in the area. I recommend this place for anyone interested in a romantic getaway. We stayed in the heavenly night suite and it was very beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I have been here several times. The first time was the night he proposed! This place has a special place in our memories. The hot tub was very relaxing. The decorations were cozy and quaint but not overdone. I loved all the journals that people had written in. There are additional packages that you can add for special events. Great place to spend a special weekend. The Lazy Cloud hotel is also great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Experienced Lazy Cloud Inn Lake Geneva, WI Our Anniversary getaway weekend. Stayed two nights in the Heavenly Night Suite 8/10/12. The inside Jacuzzi was just great with candles, wine to boot. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very unique, clean, with lots of amenities.
We also had their picnic basket supper the first night, lots of food and good. We loved the private deck with the outside rustic timber swing so much we went and bought one for home. Lazy Cloud allowed us to share some much-needed romantic alone time.
Loved the stay, we will be back again in time Don & Joan....Elgin, IL
PS (Tracey... the cats were ok at home the alarm clock reset on its own, LOL)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

have already recommended and will return when we have the chance and time!

we spent our 9th anniversary here during the week. we have stayed at many different types of adult oriented hotels/motels. sybaris etc. the lazy cloud was FANTASTIC! we had such a great experience! we loved the little extra basics, free bottle of wine, and dessert. the free rental movies in the main office. the personal touches in the rooms that they leave from previous guests, wine corks, etc. the staff was great and we felt very welcomed. we loved the "owner run" feel! the room was booked for the weekend =(, if it wasn't we would have extended our stay!

for the money you will not likely find any place with a hot tub in the room!

if you are a 5-star person you may not like the country style, but the friendly and inviting staff and grounds make up for every bit of it!

the only complaint i have about lazy cloud is that they are a non-smoking hotel. cant smoke in the room. but really, how many hotels allow you to smoke in the rooms any more anyways.

hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

dave and denise chicago burbs.

Room Tip: some rooms do not have t.v.'s, make sure you ask when you call =) enjoy your trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hi Dave and Denise,

I am so glad you had a great time during your stay at Lazy Cloud. It's always nice to hear that!

Just wanted to give you a heads up on the smoking policy. Wisconsin does not allow smoking in any public facility including hotel rooms. I don't know if Illinois has that or not. The law here went into affect in July of 2011. I just thought I would let you know for future use.

Hope to see you again soon!

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Cloud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Property: Lazy Cloud Inn
Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing