We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Lazy Cloud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lazy Cloud Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a fun stay. My boyfriend had a 3 day business trip at the Grand Geneva and by day 3- we were board with the lodge. We checked into the midnight room at the motel and loved it. we will return. Everything was great. Kim showed us around, there was champagne, apple pie, chocolate, full sized bathroom ammenities, a very thorough menu guide, romantic cd's , cd player, a bunch of candles, a great back deck, fabuous jetted tub, fireplace, super comfy bed and over the top fabulous decorations throughout. I don't know what it is about this place but I too got proposed to last weekend there! We will be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: They all looked fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthernBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Lazy Cloud Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 254 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! The staff at the inn were very friendly and helpful. We came here for a little getaway just the two of us with no kids. The lazy cloud inn is very quiet and peaceful. We had a great time relaxing and enjoying our time alone. We can't wait to plan our trip back. They have two binders in the room one with restaurants that are around and deliver and one that has all the attractions in the area. I recommend this place for anyone interested in a romantic getaway. We stayed in the heavenly night suite and it was very beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I have been here several times. The first time was the night he proposed! This place has a special place in our memories. The hot tub was very relaxing. The decorations were cozy and quaint but not overdone. I loved all the journals that people had written in. There are additional packages that you can add for special events. Great place to spend a special weekend. The Lazy Cloud hotel is also great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Experienced Lazy Cloud Inn Lake Geneva, WI Our Anniversary getaway weekend. Stayed two nights in the Heavenly Night Suite 8/10/12. The inside Jacuzzi was just great with candles, wine to boot. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very unique, clean, with lots of amenities.
We also had their picnic basket supper the first night, lots of food and good. We loved the private deck with the outside rustic timber swing so much we went and bought one for home. Lazy Cloud allowed us to share some much-needed romantic alone time.
Loved the stay, we will be back again in time Don & Joan....Elgin, IL
PS (Tracey... the cats were ok at home the alarm clock reset on its own, LOL)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

have already recommended and will return when we have the chance and time!

we spent our 9th anniversary here during the week. we have stayed at many different types of adult oriented hotels/motels. sybaris etc. the lazy cloud was FANTASTIC! we had such a great experience! we loved the little extra basics, free bottle of wine, and dessert. the free rental movies in the main office. the personal touches in the rooms that they leave from previous guests, wine corks, etc. the staff was great and we felt very welcomed. we loved the "owner run" feel! the room was booked for the weekend =(, if it wasn't we would have extended our stay!

for the money you will not likely find any place with a hot tub in the room!

if you are a 5-star person you may not like the country style, but the friendly and inviting staff and grounds make up for every bit of it!

the only complaint i have about lazy cloud is that they are a non-smoking hotel. cant smoke in the room. but really, how many hotels allow you to smoke in the rooms any more anyways.

hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

dave and denise chicago burbs.

Room Tip: some rooms do not have t.v.'s, make sure you ask when you call =) enjoy your trip
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hi Dave and Denise,

I am so glad you had a great time during your stay at Lazy Cloud. It's always nice to hear that!

Just wanted to give you a heads up on the smoking policy. Wisconsin does not allow smoking in any public facility including hotel rooms. I don't know if Illinois has that or not. The law here went into affect in July of 2011. I just thought I would let you know for future use.

Hope to see you again soon!

Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our 25th anniversary and we needed to find something close for a midweek getaway. The Dreamcatcher suite fit the bill to a "T". Carol showed us the room fully explained everything after that we are on our own. The room was rustic but so clean and quaint and cosy.
The wine, Carmel apple pie was awesome. The jacuzzi was perfect sized and never without hot water or bubbles. The large deck overlooking the woods was the perfect backdrop for this place. We will definitely be back to visit the other rooms if they are anything like this one. The breakfest is muffins and orange juice but hey there are really good muffins. Will recommend this place to our friends. Thanks for making our 25th anniversary special.

Room Tip: Look online at the room photo's to be a better idea before you get there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Perfect overnight getaway to just reconnect. Jacuzzi, fireplace, wine, and nice private deck. Fanciest place we've ever stayed at - no, we weren't going to the Ritz. There was no special occasion just a 'getaway' . Close enough to town but far enough away for privacy. We didn't even know if there was anyone else at the inn. The personal touches were wonderful. Will we return - yes!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
484 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
588 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Cloud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $145 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. A private deck on each suite. There are many complimentary amenities, scented bubble bath, bathrobes, refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing