We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
198
41
7
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
41
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel apple pieblue moonbubble bathheavenly nightsdream catcherchocolate covered strawberriesbreakfast muffinscd playerturtle cheesecaketreehouse suitepaul newmanribsprevious guestscinnamon rollslarge deckget awaybeautiful fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I have been here several times. The first time was the night he proposed! This place has a special place in our memories. The hot tub was very relaxing. The decorations were cozy and quaint but not overdone. I loved all the journals that people had written in. There are additional packages that you can add for special events. Great place to spend a special weekend. The Lazy Cloud hotel is also great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Experienced Lazy Cloud Inn Lake Geneva, WI Our Anniversary getaway weekend. Stayed two nights in the Heavenly Night Suite 8/10/12. The inside Jacuzzi was just great with candles, wine to boot. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very unique, clean, with lots of amenities.
We also had their picnic basket supper the first night, lots of food and good. We loved the private deck with the outside rustic timber swing so much we went and bought one for home. Lazy Cloud allowed us to share some much-needed romantic alone time.
Loved the stay, we will be back again in time Don & Joan....Elgin, IL
PS (Tracey... the cats were ok at home the alarm clock reset on its own, LOL)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

have already recommended and will return when we have the chance and time!

we spent our 9th anniversary here during the week. we have stayed at many different types of adult oriented hotels/motels. sybaris etc. the lazy cloud was FANTASTIC! we had such a great experience! we loved the little extra basics, free bottle of wine, and dessert. the free rental movies in the main office. the personal touches in the rooms that they leave from previous guests, wine corks, etc. the staff was great and we felt very welcomed. we loved the "owner run" feel! the room was booked for the weekend =(, if it wasn't we would have extended our stay!

for the money you will not likely find any place with a hot tub in the room!

if you are a 5-star person you may not like the country style, but the friendly and inviting staff and grounds make up for every bit of it!

the only complaint i have about lazy cloud is that they are a non-smoking hotel. cant smoke in the room. but really, how many hotels allow you to smoke in the rooms any more anyways.

hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

dave and denise chicago burbs.

Room Tip: some rooms do not have t.v.'s, make sure you ask when you call =) enjoy your trip
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hi Dave and Denise,

I am so glad you had a great time during your stay at Lazy Cloud. It's always nice to hear that!

Just wanted to give you a heads up on the smoking policy. Wisconsin does not allow smoking in any public facility including hotel rooms. I don't know if Illinois has that or not. The law here went into affect in July of 2011. I just thought I would let you know for future use.

Hope to see you again soon!

Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our 25th anniversary and we needed to find something close for a midweek getaway. The Dreamcatcher suite fit the bill to a "T". Carol showed us the room fully explained everything after that we are on our own. The room was rustic but so clean and quaint and cosy.
The wine, Carmel apple pie was awesome. The jacuzzi was perfect sized and never without hot water or bubbles. The large deck overlooking the woods was the perfect backdrop for this place. We will definitely be back to visit the other rooms if they are anything like this one. The breakfest is muffins and orange juice but hey there are really good muffins. Will recommend this place to our friends. Thanks for making our 25th anniversary special.

Room Tip: Look online at the room photo's to be a better idea before you get there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Perfect overnight getaway to just reconnect. Jacuzzi, fireplace, wine, and nice private deck. Fanciest place we've ever stayed at - no, we weren't going to the Ritz. There was no special occasion just a 'getaway' . Close enough to town but far enough away for privacy. We didn't even know if there was anyone else at the inn. The personal touches were wonderful. Will we return - yes!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews