We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Ristorante Brissago
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Brissago is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everything was delicious! Service was good, atmosphere was very nice and we were stuffed when we left.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SEWiscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    37
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian without leaving the country.....”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This restaurant, in the Grand Geneva Hotel (back in the day it used to be a Playboy Club) offers a fabulous Italian menu.....the best variety of scratch meats, pasta, breads & wines that you will find anywhere. The risotto is always perfect and the steaks are the best.....the menu is creative and always fresh. This is the type of place that would want to take guests to in order to have the perfect fun dinner evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinnTheFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“30 yr celebration”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

we didnt tell the staff straight away it was our anniversary but when they heard, they piled on all the extras. Each course I had was terrific: green apple fennel arugula salad, red snapper and tiromiso

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank abfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A totally reliable experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We live locally and on special occasions we periodically treat ourselves to this fine restaurant. We haven't ever been disappointed. The food, service and ambience have never failed us.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Luxury meal in a lovely location”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We dined on a Wednesday evening so the restaurant was not busy. Service staff was excellent, recommending a very nice wine and meal choices. I opted for the "chef's experience" and the waitress encouraged me to get the five course - too much! The meal was excellent but five courses was just too much food. My celiac husband had his gluten-free requirements met. The gluten-free pasta was exceptional. An excellent evening overall.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thereareplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Brissago also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Brissago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing