We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks and atmosphere!”

Barrique Wine and Brew Bar
Ranked #15 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great drinks and atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to try a new place for drinks and found this gem. It is nestled right on the Lake with a wonderful outside patio. We had to sit inside at first because they were filled outside but we sat by the window so it was still pretty. They offered us a table once one became available. They had a great selection of craft bottled beer and wine. Prices were pretty reasonable all things considered. Being that we just came from dinner, we did not eat anything but the some dishes look tasty. There were flatbreads, cheese dishes, bruschetta and the like. We would definitely recommend and return on our next trip up there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    37
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DuPage County, IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for a wine flight!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stopped here yesterday for a glass of wine before we headed home. Very popular place, which says a lot! We were able to sit on a bench on the porch overlooking the beautiful lake and it was just wonderful. We were able to watch the other tables enjoying their flights and meals and it sure made me put the Barrique on my list for my next visit to Lake Geneva!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Momski54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing,interesting lunch”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

What a great little place. Cold and snowy outside, server suggested her warm mulled wine. It was perfect. Had the seasonal special flatbread with a wine that she suggested. Perfect pairing. Will definitely hit this place again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maugwamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Feel good wine and beer bar, authentic hospitality and professional advice”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We are from europe and lived 1 year in lake geneva. We were really happy to find this place. Authentic people, with lots of knowledge about wine from the states, europe, from everywhere. Go and visit and enjoy a good glass of wine or beer ! and say Hello from their friends rob and monique from the Netherlands.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cute wine and brew bar”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went here for a quick drink and had a pleasant time. We sat outside on the patio and had a nice view of the water. The drinks were good and the menu looked yummy. We didn't eat there, but I will definitely try it next time we are back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LombardJess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrique Wine and Brew Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barrique Wine and Brew Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing