We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family food rest.”

Popeye's on Lake Geneva
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great family food rest.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really great food-we stop here every time we visit Lake Geneva! The chicken, fish, and shrimp are also good...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    357
    317
    149
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was great and the price was pretty reasonable. It was a bit noisy for me. We had a party of about 20 and the service was pretty good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamW1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old school that got too big to keep up”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went here at the recommendation of different friends and we will not be back.

They will not miss us as the location alone will keep visitors flocking, but if you're looking for good service and/or attention to detail, skip it.

Our server was sweet but awful. No drink refills for yrs. Forgot my husband's on the side salad dressing & did not bring it until he was finished. We asked for more silverware as we were 2 short and she forgot. My kids ate with their hands.

We brought all 4 kids and the wait for our food topped 45 minutes. I not one for drama, but this RUINED our day. My 2 yr old was falling asleep. 3 yr old cried forever and the other 2 kept asking where the food was. Who knows?

While the food itself tasted above average, this family will never return. Too many other better options. Don't get sucked in by the location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleeshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

So many people recommended this place to us, that it had to be the best place for dinner. Great bloody Mary and seafood :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyDesiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location & good food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We actually ate here, twice, in our weekend get-away. Each time we enjoyed outdoor sidewalk seating & were lucky to have beautiful weather :-)
First visit I had the Cobb Salad & it was the half size....plenty big & loaded with good toppings!
Second visit my husband & I split some fried cheese curds, cheese/broccoli soup, a cheese/bacon burger, & seasoned fries.
Prices were typical of the area - higher than I'm accustomed to...but no additional fee to split the meal, which was PLENTY.

Service on 1st visit was good. Second visit the server was forgetful....we had to get our own forks, knives, etc....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thinkin'vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popeye's on Lake Geneva also viewed

 

Been to Popeye's on Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing