We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!”

Kilwins Lake Geneva
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Come to Kilwins Lake Geneva for our premium Ice Cream in 32 flavors, fresh handmade waffle cones, Copper Kettle Mackinaw Island Fudge and delicious treats handmade in our candy kitchen!
Restaurant details
Description: Come to Kilwins Lake Geneva for our premium Ice Cream in 32 flavors, fresh handmade waffle cones, Copper Kettle Mackinaw Island Fudge and delicious treats handmade in our candy kitchen!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
196 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

When I saw there was a Kilwins in Lake Geneva we made a point of getting there. We have visited several around the US and they never disappoint! The smell of the shop along with free samples, who can resist? We took advantage of the buy 2 get 1 free with the fudge. The packaging is adorable, a little white takeout box. We sat in the indoor mall area behind the store to snack on our treats. The shop isnt very big but they have it all. Ice cream and pre-packaged chocolates too. Kilwin's is not cheap but it is worth it, trust me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 18kimmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    47
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The amazing smell lured us in and, for that, I'm glad. The salted caramel ice cream may be the best I've ever had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mieka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“YUMMY ice cream!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Big scoops! Can try flavors before you can commit. They have popcorn and fudge too. Oh, and they can hand pack two flavors on top of each other....what a great idea! Friendly service. YUM!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0yLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great snacks and dessert”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Everything in the store looks great, and what we bought tasted great too. We needed some dessert after we left hungry from the Grandview restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinios
Level Contributor
110 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sooo Gooood”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ice cream is just out this world. Had a hot fudge sudae good thing we live an hour a way can't afford the calories. Had in Carlseton last year great, Goin to Saint Augustine next month and the place is located next door to were we are staying.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mangia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Lake Geneva also viewed

 

Been to Kilwins Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing