We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove of Lake Geneva
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is my go -to place in Lake Geneva because of the spacious suite style rooms with fireplace, kitchen, table, couch, chair. Love it! Ordered room service for the first time from Sprechers and found it to be quick and quite good. Always clean and very friendly at the front desk. In the heart of the town but the lake and near everything you need. Love it!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttonskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay at the Cove. We hope that we see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 893 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at the cove was very unhappy with our stay the hallways have burnt out and broken lights The evlevators feel like they are going to brake down when your in them along with all the writing on the wall in them The room we stayed in was very out dated and had very dirty carpeting and no dishes The indoor pool was nice but the floor around the pool was very dirty over all nice location but needs alot of work not sure what other people see here

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 827sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

I deeply apologize about your experience here at the Cove. We assure you that we are working on the problems that you have addressed to us. Our staff works very hard at taking care of our guests, so we hope that the next time you are staying with us we are able to meet the high satisfaction level that we place on ourselves as associates of the Cove. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I went down with some friends of mine who are all in the mid 20's range of age and we had a blast! The cove is such a clean, fun-filled place to be. It's appealing how quiet it can be in some areas and how fun it can be in others. If you want to swim and be relaxed, the indoor pool is a great place to be. Lots of pools don't have saunas and hot tubs anymore and the cove sure does. It's workout facility is great and convenient as well. Not to mention, Sprechers, the best part of all, is the restaurant and bar attached right to the resort. I have ate there numerous times and it has never let me down. It has great deals and even great beer that company brews itself. The best part is that The Cove is fit for all ages of people and the stay there is convenient to everything because it is so close to the lake and more so, close to downtown. The river that runs on the side of it is beautiful and the parking is convenient and abundant as well. The gift shop is convenient for your small needs and the front desk is so helpful on the fun activities to attend to in the area. The winter week days are very quiet at the cove which is perfect for a small group to have the pool to yourselves. The summers are packed with friendly people everywhere respecting the amenities of the resort. I say this because, many of these vacationers are owners or owner's friends and respectfully keep the place nice and clean and treat as if it were their own home. Overall, a place with such a great restaurant, pool and outdoor pool, with such large rooms- cant beat it anywhere in lake geneva. Perfect place to bring kids as well. I grew up here and the kiddie pool outside is so fun. They even have a daycare for parents to drop their kids off if they want to conveniently walk into the downtown area for a beer, lunch or go shopping. Overall, I have been to many resorts, and condos in Lake Geneva and nothing beats The Cove.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a loft. very big and eccentric.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We are very pleased that you had a tremendous visit at the Cove. We hope that you are able to come back during our summer season to enjoy our pools!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a great weekend in Lake Geneva~ staying at the Cove was the best! Park and walk any where you want in town. The 2 bedroom 2 bath suite was spacious, updated and clean. Rooms are individually decorated and room 406 was nice a cozy. Sprechers is a nice added feature! We didn't have to leave to enjoy the game, drinks and dinner. Great place for a family, girls trip to shop or a couple getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms individually decorated. Room 406 is a Dover 2 bedroom 2 bath suite updated and over looks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RondaMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again at the Cove very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Weekend with friends, really prime spot, Great location on the lake but the rooms are dated and dull. The toilet didn't flush and it took three hours for maintenance to fix it, even after three calls! It's A shame for such a prime location, I can't imagine why it would not be given fresh look...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

First off, I wanted to apologize about the inconveniences that you were faced with when you stayed here at the Cove. I also wanted to thank you for making us aware of the problems so that we are able to fix them in the future. We are in the process of fixing the issues that you had when you stayed here.

We wanted to let you know that we have a new management company here at the Cove, and our goal is to correct the items you have made us aware of. We hope to see you back at the Cove soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First room given was unacceptable. The bed dipped in the middle and felt like box springs. Fortunately they were able to find a room with a more acceptable bed. I feel sorry for the last one in on the full weekend. More of a family hotel. Hallways were loud all night. Enjoyed central location and cozy fireplace.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Karie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I received the hotel under Groupon, i was expecting to be disappointed because of the price at the time for the Groupon purchase. i am so sorry for my poor expectation , because it was beautiful. The hotel stay, the room with the fireplace, the location, the restaurants, were all GREAT !!!! and it was quite and serene. we will be going back to the Cove of Lake Geneva. Thank you for the good memories and experiences……. sincerely

Room Tip: it had a kitchen that was stock with dishes, which we did not use, we ate at the local restrautants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
509 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing