We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cove of Lake Geneva
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I went down with some friends of mine who are all in the mid 20's range of age and we had a blast! The cove is such a clean, fun-filled place to be. It's appealing how quiet it can be in some areas and how fun it can be in others. If you want to swim and be relaxed, the indoor pool is a great place to be. Lots of pools don't have saunas and hot tubs anymore and the cove sure does. It's workout facility is great and convenient as well. Not to mention, Sprechers, the best part of all, is the restaurant and bar attached right to the resort. I have ate there numerous times and it has never let me down. It has great deals and even great beer that company brews itself. The best part is that The Cove is fit for all ages of people and the stay there is convenient to everything because it is so close to the lake and more so, close to downtown. The river that runs on the side of it is beautiful and the parking is convenient and abundant as well. The gift shop is convenient for your small needs and the front desk is so helpful on the fun activities to attend to in the area. The winter week days are very quiet at the cove which is perfect for a small group to have the pool to yourselves. The summers are packed with friendly people everywhere respecting the amenities of the resort. I say this because, many of these vacationers are owners or owner's friends and respectfully keep the place nice and clean and treat as if it were their own home. Overall, a place with such a great restaurant, pool and outdoor pool, with such large rooms- cant beat it anywhere in lake geneva. Perfect place to bring kids as well. I grew up here and the kiddie pool outside is so fun. They even have a daycare for parents to drop their kids off if they want to conveniently walk into the downtown area for a beer, lunch or go shopping. Overall, I have been to many resorts, and condos in Lake Geneva and nothing beats The Cove.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a loft. very big and eccentric.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We are very pleased that you had a tremendous visit at the Cove. We hope that you are able to come back during our summer season to enjoy our pools!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a great weekend in Lake Geneva~ staying at the Cove was the best! Park and walk any where you want in town. The 2 bedroom 2 bath suite was spacious, updated and clean. Rooms are individually decorated and room 406 was nice a cozy. Sprechers is a nice added feature! We didn't have to leave to enjoy the game, drinks and dinner. Great place for a family, girls trip to shop or a couple getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms individually decorated. Room 406 is a Dover 2 bedroom 2 bath suite updated and over looks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RondaMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again at the Cove very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Weekend with friends, really prime spot, Great location on the lake but the rooms are dated and dull. The toilet didn't flush and it took three hours for maintenance to fix it, even after three calls! It's A shame for such a prime location, I can't imagine why it would not be given fresh look...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

First off, I wanted to apologize about the inconveniences that you were faced with when you stayed here at the Cove. I also wanted to thank you for making us aware of the problems so that we are able to fix them in the future. We are in the process of fixing the issues that you had when you stayed here.

We wanted to let you know that we have a new management company here at the Cove, and our goal is to correct the items you have made us aware of. We hope to see you back at the Cove soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First room given was unacceptable. The bed dipped in the middle and felt like box springs. Fortunately they were able to find a room with a more acceptable bed. I feel sorry for the last one in on the full weekend. More of a family hotel. Hallways were loud all night. Enjoyed central location and cozy fireplace.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Karie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Karie B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I received the hotel under Groupon, i was expecting to be disappointed because of the price at the time for the Groupon purchase. i am so sorry for my poor expectation , because it was beautiful. The hotel stay, the room with the fireplace, the location, the restaurants, were all GREAT !!!! and it was quite and serene. we will be going back to the Cove of Lake Geneva. Thank you for the good memories and experiences……. sincerely

Room Tip: it had a kitchen that was stock with dishes, which we did not use, we ate at the local restrautants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Joann S,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

A bunch of us stayed at The Cove over the holidays. We had a rather good time with all our families but were very let down with the quality of the rooms. Ill start from the begining of our trip.... we drove two hours to get to the hotel and we were greated by a friendly person at the front desk. We know it wasn't her fault but we had to get keys THREE times because our keys would not work. When the head of maintenance got us into our room he brought a computer thing to do somthing to the door that looked like it was from the stone age. So after all that and hiking back and forth from our room to the desk we finally got into our room. At this point I just wanted to relax with my wife until the rest of the family showed up. Unfortunately our old tube tv in the bedroom didn't work, so we called downstairs and the maintenance guy came. He swapped out the old tube tv with another old tube tv at least it worked. Also, in the room the sofa sleeper was stained and very "80s" looking. The furniture all matched kind of looked like I was staying in a motel 8 or somthing. So we make dinner and realize that the fully equipped kitchen is missing a lot of items. This made cooking very difficult. Later that night we went room hopping to our families rooms. They to were very disappointing and very outdated. When we talked to someone the next day they apologized and did what they could for us. We found out the rooms are owned by different individuals. If this is the case those people need to get on it if they think this is anywhere near a luxury hotel. Ive never stayed in such a run down resort especially one that advertises as luxary suites. We will stay at Grand Geneva next time were we know they know what luxury is. All in all we had a good time with family we didn't let the rooms get to us, we enjoyed the pool as well. The staff was great and friendly and they are the reason for the two stars otherwise it would get a 0 for quality.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank alpha987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear alpha987,

We appreciate your review and input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

i have mixed feelings about my stay here. first the good news, was told when we booked the hotel they didnt have any anchor suites with a oven, at last minute i was told there was 1 room with one, so i got it! great for my xmas dinner with the hubby. now the bad, had to wait around 3 hours to get in our room cause it wasnt ready, after driveing 5 hrs. got in and it was a very nice, clean room. discovered no coffee pot. the maker was there, but no pot. got one. then our key wouldnt work at the pool, got that fixed, then to top it off, no kitchen towels, NONE. so compliand some more, was given a bath towel, to clean dishes. fineally got some kitchen towels. we got the oven and nothing in our room to cook anything in. had to wait for the maid to bring me a broiler pan to cook with. we paid $11 resort fee, for each night, plus the room cost. would not give me any money back. NOTE to maids -- have a room checklist to make sure the room is fully stocked!! could have gave me my resort fee back!! had 222 rooms, had to wait. for what. a room that didnt have the things we needed. get real people. nice xmas gift

Room Tip: make sure your rooms are fully stocked!! cause thle maids and the front desk dont have a clue!!! i t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear wfdf2,

We appreciate you review and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
481 reviews
0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
553 reviews
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $96 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing