We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take my word for it! Stay at The Cove!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove of Lake Geneva
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Am sitting in front of a lovely fire in one of the loft suites at The Cove. Our experience here has been so great, I don't even want to wait until I get home to share my review with you. The Cove is
situated across the road from beautiful Lake Geneva and beside a glorious park.
Check in was delightful. The staff were warm, helpful and efficient.
Our first night was spent in one of the Anchor Suites. What luxery! The furnishings were tasteful and fresh, the features of huge space, wonderful whirlpool in the bath, warm fireplace, private patio off the room, full kitchen and e en a dining room table with delicate lighting left nothing missing.
We were so delighted with the suite that we decided to stay another night. Because there was an overflow of wedding guests in the hotel last night, we moved to a loft suite that was still available. The staff arranged their efforts so we were able to move immediately to the new suite. While a bit less opulent than our first, this suite was pleasant and would be perfect for a group or family stay.
Though it was hard to leave the serenity of the suite, all the wonderful shops, restaurants and the lake were just two blocks from the front door. The delightful coffee bar in the lobby was a great starting off spot.
There will never be a question of where to stay in future visits to Lake Geneva! We can hardly wait to come back to The Cove!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the local shops in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you again soon!

Tony Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 893 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at The Cove on Friday, Oct. 25th and Saturday, Oct. 26th. We were more than impressed with not only the hotel, but the location as well. The room was more like a condo, with a good sized bedroom, very spacious bath with a whirlpool tub, a very nice kitchen, beautiful living room with gas fireplace and even a good sized dining room table. There was also a nice little patio with a small table and 2 chairs. We read many reviews before we came, so we did bring our own pillows, and the beds wasn't the most comfortable ever, but it was still nice and very clean! We will be back and we will always stay at The Cove! Not only was the room spacious and very clean, the location couldn't be more perfect! The farthest walk we encountered was about 8 blocks to a restaurant we wanted to go to for breakfast, but everything, and I mean everything is right there! We parked our car in the hotel parking lot Friday when we arrived and we didn't get in it again until we left on Sunday. Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect little vacation for myself and my boyfriend. We could not have been happier! If you are going to visit Lake Geneva, stay at The Cove!

Room Tip: It is an all suite hotel, so you can't go wrong with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mwalsh5576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your most recent stay at The Cove of Lake Geneva! We are so glad you and your family had a fabulous time! Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you very soon!

Sincerely,
Tony Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a very nice property. Is it perfect? No, but then again, neither are most places. The property was clean, the check-in and check out was efficient. Some of the furnishings are older and beds & pillows could be updated, but we had a perfectly decent stay. Best part is that it is walking distance to most things. I do have to agree with the other commenter, they could use newer (and more) luggage carts. There. There's my nitpick for the review.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChadinGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your visit to the Cove of Lake Geneva. We appreciate your ability to overlook some of our reviews and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Tony Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at The Cove several times before and keep coming back because of the location. The rooms are always similar with everything you need. You can walk out of the front door and get to the 21 mile walking trail around Lake Geneva, you can walk to the main street for shopping, you can walk to many choices of dining. This time of the year also you are treated to the beautiful fall colors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are very thankful to have you as a returning customer, and pleased that your stay with us was once again everything you expected. Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the cove 10/4-10/6 and me and my wife loved it. The rooms are like apartments and its close to downtown. I don't know about the people that have been writing bad reviews, but I don't have anything bad to say.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsvillag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that you had a great experience with us. As we do our utmost to meet each guest’s expectations, it is the reviews like yours that we take pride in. Thank you for doing business with us, and we are looking forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were booked into the closest room near the pool, on the bottom level, and had ants crawling all over the kitchen cupboards, floor and counters. I called the front desk and requested housekeeping however nobody showed up. We went out to the pool but the outside pool was closed due to weather-we wouldn't have minded getting wet when we were already swimming. After a couple of hours we figured we'd make it back to go out to drive around the lake and upon returning the ants had multiplied; once again called front desk and asked for them to be taken care of. We then aat at the restaurant in the motel, and once again returned to our room to find more ants all over the kitchenette so we called the front desk for the third time. While waiting for room service at 11:45 at night, the fire alarm sounds off and we called the front desk to see if we are to evacuate and were advised the hotel was to be evacuated until the fire department cleared the hotel safe. At 1:00 PM we are back in our infested room, and finally able to get a relaxing night of sleep. I believe we last saw the clock time of 3:55 AM before we dosed off. The next morning we called the front desk spoke with the manager who was going to come down to see the ants however we forgot to remove the do not disturb sign since we were granted a late checkout due to our disturbed night of sleep. I did stop at the front desk while checking out and was informed they did not want to spray for ants while the room was occupied. Could they not have offered a better room? We did receive a Gift certificate from the manager which is half the price of what we paid for our meal while we stayed there. I do not believe that we will use this certificate, as it is not worth our time of driving 1 1/2 hours to go out to eat at a place where we have nothing but terrible memories of a horrible getaway which we had purchased through Groupon.

Room Tip: Do not get a ground floor room, they definately have an ant problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experiences. We want to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Any disturbances experienced by our guests are taken seriously. My executive management team has immediately addressed your concerns. We do everything we can to ensure our customers have a memorable experience with us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations, and are hoping that the gift certificate that was provided to you at check-out will give us another opportunity to regain your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Myself, my wife and partners just stayed at the Cove last weekend. We could not believe the way the night staff at the desk went out of their way to help us. The night manager on Friday(can't remember name) and then Beth & Krysta on Sat night "Unbelievable" the way they helped out.
We are looking forward to our stay their next year during the Antique Boat Show weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BOBLOYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful response in reference to your stay at The Cove of Lake Geneva!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we strive to meet each guest’s expectations, it is feedback like yours, which allows us to set new initiatives for customer service and take pride in our customer service and accommodations. I will be sure to pass your complements to my staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tony Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
510 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
429 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing