We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No other option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No other option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location, sloppy customer service. Reservations were lost, not flexible with early check-in / late check-out for bride and groom on wedding weekend.
Unfortunately, if you want to be on this side of the lake in Lake Geneva, your options are limited. Harbor shores and Bella vista are right next door to one another. While Bella vista suites has larger rooms, hence "suites" in the title, and looks much nicer, harbor shores exceeds expectations in customer service. They also have an indoor and outdoor pool, which was way more appealing than Bella vistas dingy and stale, unkempt pool in their basement.
If harbor shores could glam up a couple of their rooms into suites, and charge fair prices, I would never even consider staying at Bella vista.

Room Tip: The lake views are gorgeous. Rooms are very outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I'm sorry to hear about your stay with us and I apologize about any customer service issues you had. Unfortunately, we only have the indoor pool but we are walking distance to the beach, and we are the only hotel in Lake Geneva with its own private pier. Also, our rooms have brand new sofa sleepers, living room chairs, bathroom amenities, large shower heads and bedding. We have also renovated our balconies and put screen doors in to keep those pesky may flies out so you can enjoy the summer breeze.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    78
    42
    7
    15
See reviews for
59
126
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Perfect Location and great accomodation! Spent a couple nights with buddy's on a golf trip and wanted a location walkable to restaurants and bars. This was perfect! And the staff went the extra mile. I even forgot my I pad and watch in the room when I left. They mailed it to me the next day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for the review! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's never a problem to return a guests items when they're left here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from my stay at Bella Vista Suites. The location is perfect to enjoy downtown Lake Geneva.

I have to say that this 'resort' is average at best. I felt ripped off for what the place has to offer. When I'm paying $409.00 per night I was expecting more. They do not have a restaurant; they have a smoothie bar in the morning, which you have coupons for it at checkin. I have to preface '$10 coupon' with paying a $15.00 resort fee per day, so you are actually just paying for it in the fee.

The room itself was nice and large and I did enjoy the second bathroom; our suite had a whirlpool off the main bathrooms which was a nice touch. However, the air conditioner is a wall unit and extremely loud.

I had to ask the front desk for the housekeeping staff to come to clean the room. Which was disappointing, the response by the woman at the front desk was strange, she asked me several times if I wanted just towels. No, I want it cleaned.
I have to say they did respond to the request quickly, which I appreciated. However, the 'cleaning' seemed quickly done. Which again was a disappointment.

I'm left feeling underwhelmed by the stay overall, will I stay at Bella Vista Suites again? That is the question yet to be answered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraMatt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will definitely take your review and improve from it. We also hope that if you come to Lake Geneva again that you will give our hotel a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful time at Bella Vista. Two huge sleeping rooms with their own private baths (with doors to close off from the rest of the suite for full privacy), full kitchen, large living and dining rooms, an indoor pool, plus the icing on the cake: a balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Geneva across the street. Walking distance from all of the downtown action, eating and shopping. Add all of today's technology hook-up and you have a fantastic time. We also walked around part of the lake. We enthusiastically recommend this great place to anyone! We've been there twice and plan more visits. Great management staff and housekeeping staff that was unusually cooperative and helpful.

Room Tip: "Penthouse" suites the best; very luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul and Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
The Penthouse Suite has got to be one of the best suites in all of Lake Geneva! 1700 square feet of perfectly designed space with two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. And of course the view of the lake! Plus, the hotel itself is in the perfect location! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our family has had the privilege to be able to stay in your resort for the past two years. There is no finer place to stay in Lake Geneva! Service is excellent and we really enjoyed the complimentary smoothies each afternoon. Excellent shops and dining within walking distance from the resort. We felt very protected from the weather with the underground parking. Staff very pleasant and always ready to help with any needs we had. The beds were so very comfortable and we went home feeling very rested. The shower heads in the bathroom were amazing as well. We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducommun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Our smoothie bar just opened a couple weeks ago so we're very glad to hear you enjoyed it! It's also very convenient to all our guests that we are walking distance to everything downtown and that our underground parking can be used to keep your vehicle out of the weather. Thank you for choosing out hotel, we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my second year here and I couldn't ask for anything more. It is lakeside with a wonderful dock, private for this hotel. The view is excellent and the accommodations were just perfect. It was very clean, comfortable, beds were super, great area for little get-togethers as we have used it for small reunions. Easy walk to the LG shopping area and all other vacation type activities. There is free underground parking! How great is that! The staff was most gracious and accommodating. Just excellent all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We're the only hotel in the area that has it's own private pier so we're glad that you got to enjoy it. And yes, our underground parking is great, especially when the weather isn't very cooperative. Thank you for choosing our hotel, hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times a year for the past two years. Every time we book it we expect it to be full because it is such a wonderful resort. We have also hosted a couple of family reunions at the Bella Vista. Right on the waterfront with its own dock. Excellent walking access to downtown LG, to the Geneva Lake walking trail and all the attractions in LG. Great sleeping rooms, very gracious and hospitable staff. Underground parking protects you from the weather. This place is a real find in LG. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We always look forward to your stays with us and are glad that you and your family continue to choose our hotel! See you later on in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing