We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVIENT AND VERY PLEASANT”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“CONVIENT AND VERY PLEASANT”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The location is great with a lakeside view. Outstanding. Close to downtown and the lake. My room had been recently renovated and was done beautifully. Clean and the staff was helpful. EVen without a restaurant on the premises the coupon with a choice of restaurants for breakfast was enjoyable. Wel ook forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proberts5853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    80
    42
    9
    15
See reviews for
65
132
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was really rather surprised with the Bella Vista. The room was very nice and updated even though it is an older property. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was not the most proactive in meeting your needs as to best places to eat or even how the phone worked in the room. But I could really look past that and I would definitely stay there again. Went there in February so we got a really good rate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe7218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious. The well appointed suites offered very comfortable accommodations and the beds were so comfortable. We truly felt right at home. From the friendly and helpful staff to the ambiance of the hotel, we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels. It was conveniently located where it was easy to get to the downtown stores and restaurants. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!

Room Tip: Woodland suites are great!! They have a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyP651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I had the chance to escape from the children for a romantic two night getaway...we chose the Bella Vista because of its gorgeous decor and proximity to all the amenities that Lake Geneva has to offer. We were soooo pleased with our choice!!! The Bella Vista is a high end establishment with gorgeous rooms and facilities. The pool was wonderful and the hot tub was exquisite!!! We enjoyed the workout room for an early morning warm up before heading out to the easy access right to our walk around the Lake. AWESOME place - will definitely return with the kids!!!

Room Tip: Corner wuites are large and sunny!!! Gorgeous with a full kitchen!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband, 2 kids and myself stayed at Bella Vista suites on a Saturday night in March as we had a birthday party nearby and did not want to drive. We were impressed by the suite which included a true separate bedroom with TV and plenty of storage, living area with a sleeper sofa, chair, TV and desk and a nice bathroom. Also there was a mni-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Two fluffy robes were in the closet for our use. Our suite had a balcony overlooking the lake off the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and my kids even said the sleeper sofa was very comfortable and they usually complain about those. We used the pool on Sunday morning and had it to ourselves as Lake Geneva doesn't get so many visitors that time of year. Check in and out was friendly and efficient and the location was great. Our kids asked when can we go back and stay there again. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn_from_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for girl's weekend recently. Park view room overlooks parking lot but it was crappy outside anyhow. The room was spacious and had a fridge that was nice for keeping our wine and snacks cold. Bed comfy and soundproof. We were able to walk to dinner and bars, which was convenient. We did use the breakfast vouchers both mornings. The harbor house was very average food, but cheap and it is pretty hard to screw up eggs and toast, The Baker House brunch was amazing! Would recommend this hotel, I bet the Lake View would be great in summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I were unable to go on our honeymoon right after we got married so we thought it would be nice to get away for a night to celebrate. We chose Bella Vista because of the location and affordability. Not much is going on in Lake Geneva at the beginning of April so the hotel was kind of dead. The rooms were very nice and spacious. There was nothing spectacular about the rest of the hotel, just average or slightly above. I was a little put off that we were coming up to celebrate our marriage, and I told them that, and the hotel charged me an extra $50 to have a bottle of champagne, chocolates, and rose petals in the room when we arrived. I would have thought they could have done something nice for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmyjaz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
411 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing