We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Get away”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I were unable to go on our honeymoon right after we got married so we thought it would be nice to get away for a night to celebrate. We chose Bella Vista because of the location and affordability. Not much is going on in Lake Geneva at the beginning of April so the hotel was kind of dead. The rooms were very nice and spacious. There was nothing spectacular about the rest of the hotel, just average or slightly above. I was a little put off that we were coming up to celebrate our marriage, and I told them that, and the hotel charged me an extra $50 to have a bottle of champagne, chocolates, and rose petals in the room when we arrived. I would have thought they could have done something nice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmyjaz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife I drove up from IL last minute for a little break before the mayhem of the holidays really set in. The hotel’s location is ideal, just across the street from the lake, and a few walking blocks away from Lake Geneva’s downtown area.

Outside, the staff had done a very nice job decorating the building for the holidays.
Inside, the atrium and fountain were nice and the rooms/suites were clean and very good-sized. Happily, the bed was comfortable too. We enjoyed our stay so much, we intend to return later in the year and possibly make the pre-holiday trip and annual tradition.

Tip: definitely splurge for the Lake View room. The Park View does overlook a park, but also overlooks the parking lot, dumpster and other less-than-exciting landmarks.

Room Tip: Choose the Lake View rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is average. Other than it's location which is convenient to downtown Lake Geneva there is absolutely nothing special about this place. Certainly not the staff and their service is reflected in the score. On two seperate occassions I found them to be arrogant, condscending and rude. The rooms are fine and served the purpose when I stayed at Bella Vista but by no means are they luxury or even exceptional; no matter what price you may be expected to pay. If you are looking for a place to crash for a night after a wedding or event in Lake Geneva this place is perfect. If you are looking for a nice hotel to base your vacation around keep looking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight getaway. It is a small place but quaint. Our check in was quick and room was ready before 4:00, the actual check-in time. Perfect location...within walking to everything!! Our room was nice...again small but fine for 2 people for an overnighter!! We had a "park view" room...really you look at the parking lot with the park behind it, again not an issue for us seeing we were not there to sit on our balcony and hang out since it was cold :) The bartender gave us some recommendations for dinner...which we took her up on Medusa's and it was lovely!!! The bed in our room was GREAT!! Slept like a log :) All in all I would stay here again just based on location alone!!

Room Tip: If you like to sit out on the balcony I would ask for a Lake View room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvlbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As I was researching TA reviews for another Lake Geneva hotel I noted some of the recent reviews for the Bella Vista Suites, and thought I should level-set just a bit. Headlines such as "Best hotel we stayed in for a long time" grabbed my attention...
My wife and I spent a night in a Lakeview King May 5th and paid $254.
First the good -
> Wonderful lake view
> Location is great - close enough to walk to everything (Downtown shopping and dining, Lake Path, Boat Tours)
> Room and Bed were comfortable

The not so good -
> View from the room was great, but the fact that the group in the room adjacent to us chose to use the Balcony as their personal "Smoking and Drinking Lounge" prevented us from enjoying this feature, as well as forcing us to keep our door and windows closed. A privacy wall may have been a good idea on the balcony as the only separation from the next room over is a short wrought iron railing. Where they were sitting was literally right outside our bedroom window.
> So, with relaxing on the balcony out of the question we decided we would go down and use the Pool and Hot Tub. First stop Hot Tub - looked okay until we turned on the jets and several large hair-balls shot out of the jets...On to the Pool - we never did go in the pool after noting a large dark patch of something unidentifiable in a corner. We spent less than 5 minutes total in the Pool / Hot Tub area. On the way back up to our room we stopped at the Front Desk to report our "findings" in the basement - we were told that Maintenance would check into the Hot Tub (little bit too late), and we were "assured" that the dark stuff we saw in the Pool was just rust patches (not reassuring).
> Price - $254 for a room during the off-season? I travel very frequently, stay in a large number of hotels, and without a doubt I have stayed in places as good as Bella Vista Suites (or better) for about half the cost. It was a definite "splurge" as we only live 45 minutes away, but not one we will indulge in again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WillyT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place was great! We got a lakeview king suite on the 4th floor. The room has a bedroom with balcony and a separate tv/sitting room with a kitchenette. Room was very clean staff was extremely friendly! No complaints! If you stay here make sure to get the lakeview room if available for us it was only an extra $10! Easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants in Lake Geneva. Would recommend to anyway going to the area.

Room Tip: Go top floor and lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Bella Vista for a weekend getaway with friends. When we walked in the room, we were delighted with the beautiful, comfortable suite. Everything with bright and sparkly clean - it was like home away from home, but better. We were in a room that was connected to our friends' room, making it even more convenient. The gal at the desk was so pleasant and helpful, giving us great advice for dinner and breakfast. The pool was delightfully warm, the hot tub was nice and hot and we were the only ones in them. This was the best hotel that we have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
940 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $178 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing