We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Bella Vista for a weekend getaway with friends. When we walked in the room, we were delighted with the beautiful, comfortable suite. Everything with bright and sparkly clean - it was like home away from home, but better. We were in a room that was connected to our friends' room, making it even more convenient. The gal at the desk was so pleasant and helpful, giving us great advice for dinner and breakfast. The pool was delightfully warm, the hot tub was nice and hot and we were the only ones in them. This was the best hotel that we have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    81
    42
    9
    15
See reviews for
65
133
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Accommodating, amenities were nice. Pool and hot tub nice. Classy atmosphere. The rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated. Pillows and bed were wonderful. Kitchen great. Desk clerk very nice and helpful. Convenient location. Walked every where. Desk recommended great restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherriszo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbaiorBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lake Geneva with us at the Bella Vista Suites. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Rhonda Baior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The first thing to say about the Bella Vista Suites in Lake Geneva Wisconsin is the service and staff is Excellent. It was the most awesome place to ever have a wedding. I should explain that we have been planing this wedding and stay at the Bella Vista for over a year all the way from Birmingham Al. The staff has been very helpful and highly dependable during the process. Thank you to the management at the Bella Vista, First Class all the way. And also I should say that all the guest of our guest had traveled in from all around the country and had a great stay as well. Everyone loved the facility and the staff at the Bella Vista.. As newlyweds we decided to extend our stay and postpone the trip to the beach, Because as well as a great place to get married, it's a wonderful place to have a honeymoon, and a future place to have an anniversary and a all around stay place when in the area. We will be looking forward to the next stay at the Bella Vista suites....
Thank you from Mr. & Mrs. Greene

Room Tip: All the rooms in the Bella Vista are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbaiorBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Mr. and Mrs. Greene, thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to hear about your wonderful stay with us at Bella Vista Suites. You had an absolutely beautiful wedding and all of your guests appeared to have so much fun! It was a pleasure getting to know you both and we do hope you will come back and visit us from time to time. Maybe for your Anniversary!! Have a safe trip home to Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in the penthouse suite Sept 16-18. The suite was just perfect! LOTS of room, immaculate, fully stocked kitchen, fireplace, two full baths with very nice amenities, 3 flat screen TV's, 3 phones, Nice triple-sized patio with 3 tables, 4 chairs and 2 benches. The furnishings were quite beautiful and comfortable--the carpeting clean and new-looking. The view was outstanding! Bring binoculars if you want to have fun watching people putting their boats in and taking them out--pretty funny, we thought! The front desk, especially Angela, patiently answered all of my questions before and during our stay-Thanks! We did not use the pool, but looked around there and it seemed just fine and the water was very warm. They also have a nice cocktail lounge with outside seating available, Two blocks walk to town for all of the food and restaurants you could want. We had the perfect getaway! (Note to Management--please replace the American Flag-it is faded and tattered and should not be displayed in that condition)

Room Tip: ALWAYS ask for a Lake view!!! Otherwise you'll see the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbaiorBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Lake Geneva with us at the Bella Vista Suites. Angela does a wonderful job and is very knowledgable of the area and what Lake Geneva has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Rhonda Baior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We flew in from New York for the Mets game at Miller Park in Milwaukee. We drove to Lake Geneva because we were told it was a "must see". We can honestly say it is a must see and Bella Vista Suites is a "must stay". It is centrally located to everything. You can walk to shopping, dining and you are right on the Lake. Rooms are large and clean. Staff was friendly. We arrived hours before check in, (My husband had worked until midnight and our flight was at 6 AM. We needed an hour power nap.) Staff was very accomodating in getting us a room immediately, Awesome! Pool and whirlpool was great too. Be sure to watch the sunset off the veranda with a drink from the bar. Excellent experience!!

Room Tip: choose one overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLoveTraveling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbaiorBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bella Vista Suites and also got to discover Lake Geneva. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future!

Rhonda Baior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Saturday I had a wonderful wedding in Lake Geneva, however the hotel staff at Bella Vista Suites pretty much ruined the end of my night. Unbeknownst to me, the front desk let one of my wedding guests into my hotel room - not only that MADE HER A KEY, without my knowledge and without my permission and my friends showed no ID to get into my room. Not only is this a HUGE breach of security (they had no proof of who this person was, but they KNEW it was not ME or the GROOM) but also ruined a night I can never have back. At 3 am, my husband and I return to our suite to a girl asleep on our couch. To think a hotel would allow this is just unfathomable. Thank you Bella Vista Suites for ruining my night. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE, clearly the management is HORRIBLE. I've dealt with many hotels and never experienced such little respect for a guest paying $200 a night ON THEIR WEDDING NIGHT and the idiotic front desk would basically allow anyone who claimed to have stayed in the room to have a key and enter a room of a paying guest with no identification. I am horrified, I am upset, and I lost a moment of my life I will never get back. The hotel was not even very apologetic. They are SO LUCKY nothing bad happened like all my things being taken or a crime or something. I'm irate and upset and most of all deeply saddened that due to the stupid hotel staff my husband and I had NO privacy on our wedding night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbaiorBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I’m so sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your stay here. We’re a very small hotel with a staff that works very hard to ensure that all of our guests are happy, so whenever anyone is anything less than thrilled with their stay, we view their experiences and comments with care. I would really like to discuss this with you, so when you do get a chance, please give me a call at (262)248-2100. Once again, I am incredibly sorry that your experience here was not positive, and thank you for your comments and feedback – we view all of our reviews, positive or negative, as tools to help us improve our guest experiences.

Rhonda Baior
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our party of 3 adults had a great stay at Bella Vista Suites. Very nice hotel, beautiful grounds, good view of the lake from the balcony. Staff vas very accommodating, suite was well supplied, nice floor plan; our room was on the 4th floor. Coffee and tea in the lobby. We had no problems here.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room on the lake side to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbaiorBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed everything that Lake Geneva has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Lake Geneva - be sure to check out our Facebook page and hotel website for any upcoming specials.
Rhonda Baior
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
683 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Property: Bella Vista Suites
Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing