We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice place for families and beginners! Beautiful scenery!

My daughter and I bought the Discover Ski package which included a beginners lesson, lift ticket... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lisa B
,
Chicago, Illinois
Nice Ski place close to Northwest suburbs of Chicago

his a decent Ski place that beginers to experienced people can enjoy. We have been here few times... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
Murugasamy L
Read all 67 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lake Geneva
from $64.19
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
26
26
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
26
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic carpet rental equipment lift tickets ski school private lesson great place for beginners ski package bunny hill winter sports ice skating skiing skiers snow sledding skis skied advanced
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The snow was great, but the runs are very short. Good place for beginners and families with young children, but not if you're an experienced rider. Over-priced as well.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Abby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The people we worked with were very friendly and kind to our children who were slightly worried about trail riding. We ended up having a great time biking the Grand Geneva property and trails. This was one of our fav parts of our trip. We will be back this winter to ski, our kids are looking forward to trying out the ski school.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ThisMamaLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

When it snows - this is a great place for beginners to learn to sky. Many people from Kenosha and Chicago use this,

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Lawrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Great skiing. Now I cheated and went on a weekday. It was absolutely perfect. There were maybe 5 other skiers on the whole mountain, so it was unlimited lift rides and unlimited skiing. It was like having a private personal mountain for the day.

Inexpensive too and Bob, the manager is extremely hospitable and pleasant. I will be back!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

You shouldn't expect big vertical at Mountain Top at Grand Geneva, but you can expect to have a fun time. The snow was well groomed, with great coverage especially since this winter has been terrible. It is a great learn to ski area, take your kids, take the wife, have a laid back ski day and enjoy being outside in winter. If you're a hardcore aggressive skier/rider, you can skip it, you'll be bored after an hour, but for family fun, I highly recommend Mountain Top at Grand Geneva.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews