We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”

Tuscan Tavern & Grill
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waupun, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had plans Saturday night on vacation, but wanted to eat something before we headed out...... We stopped here and we had a wonderful dinner. Steak cooked perfectly. Bartenders were awesome. Moscato was affordable and the environment was lovely. Would recommend for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    113
    73
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We came here for our anniversary dinner. We made reservations and got in right away. Our server was excellent and often checked to see how we were doing. My husband ordered the steak special. He likes rare, and often does not get it prepared the way he likes it. He said it was excellent. The chocolate layer cake was to die for! When we finished dinner, we wanted to take a picture. The front staff showed us a great spot an took our picture. We got a lot of food for a very reasonable price. We definitely will be coming back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Italian Amazement”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am from Chicago, home of the greatest Italian food in the world, short of Italy itself and this little gem situated in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, beats some of Chicago's infamous Italian eateries. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place is. The service, the FOOD, the prices, everything was top notch. We wanted to go back for dinner but we were full from lunch all day. Recommended dishes: Chicken Marsala, Chicken Parm and the Pizza is truly spectacular. The soups were delicious and the bread could make a meal alone. They also bring, fresh olive oil, basalmic vinegar and grated parm cheese with the bread to make this restaurant a true Italian gem! We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noname121227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good , not great!! Slow service Great chocolate layer cake.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked private room
For party of 14 for company dinner.
Decent selection of wine and limited options for spirits, especially bourbon.

Many of the dishes had variety of mashed potato and vegetable of the day as sides. Again ok but nothing special, although bit on the salty side.

I had the twin lobster tails which were bit dry and again salty. Many selected the filet mignon or t bone steak which was average as well.

Again slow service which may have been due having only a single waitress for the group.

The chocolate layer cake was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagotraveler9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

love this place brushetta is delicious sandwiches are good have to try the soups too! very friendly staff

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Tavern & Grill also viewed

 
Lake Geneva, WI
 

Been to Tuscan Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing