We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Lake Geneva Pie Company
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Lake Geneva
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Skokie
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Bought 3 small pies & a single slice to go. Heavy crust, but they were good. No sugar pie was very tart. Banana-cream was yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy-Familskokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have had two trips to the Pie Company-the first was for just pie and it was really good. I bought it and took off home to eat it. The second was to try their meals. The food was outstanding but the service was mixed as for some people can be confusing-took my mother there and she was asked if she needed to go to the hospital or clinic after coughing while eating. The manager approached and said if she needed assistance they would call paramedics? Let's say the service needs work and processes they use as some of the people are very pleasant while others are not. The food was again really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, IL
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Too good”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We love the cherry pie but you can't go wrong on the other flavors, In an out of the way location from downtown but worth finding

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Very Good Quiche and Muffin!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I enjoyed my recent visit to Lake Geneva Pie Company for lunch! I ordered a slice of the house quiche to go, as well as a cranberry orange muffin. I enjoyed both items tremendously, and it was a very satisfying meal. I do feel that the prices here are a bit steep. I think $4.50 for a slice of quiche is pretty high. I was considering trying a slice of a different variety quiche, but did not feel like spending $9 on 2 slices of quiche. I settled for the muffin instead for an additional $1.50. I like that you can buy just a slice of a pie or quiche here and not always the entire thing. Like other reviewers have said, I feel that it can sometimes be confusing when ordering. I never know if they only have what is displayed in the glass case or if they have additional varieties of pies, quiche, sandwiches, etc. in the back. I also had a 5 minute wait for service on my most recent visit. There was one woman in front of me who took quite a while to order because she also had lots of questions on the menu and what was available. What was kind of strange to me was that another staff member could not come forward to help me. There were 4 or 5 other workers just kind of standing around in the back, so I don't know why one of them couldn't wait on me. The young woman waiting on the woman in front of me and then subsequently me was very polite and helpful and clearly had good customer service skills. She apologized for the wait I encountered. It could have been avoided, though, which bothered me. I did enjoy my quiche slice and muffin, and would return here because I love their food. I just feel that they need to have a menu board that is not so vague or something to make people more clear on how to order. I always have felt somewhat confused when ordering here as to what the system is and what is available. The establishment has a delectable aroma inside, and the baked goods and quiche are always fantastic!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good sandwiches!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

There isn't a huge election, and the Sandwiches are made in advance, but yet they are very tasty. Location is easy to find.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahBoehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Geneva Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Lake Geneva Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing