We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure Found In Downtown Lake Geneva, WI”
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We looked at the reviews before we arrived in Lake Geneva. At first we were hesitant to try Mill Creek, but decided that we really needed to check things out for ourselves instead of just going by everyone else's opinion. We were so glad that we did! The staff was very accommodating as they showed us a sample room and then upon request, showed us the room we would actually be staying in. It was clean and neat, with a beautiful view. It was quiet and refreshing. We had a great stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Mill Creek Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2010

What a great find!! Walking distance to Lake Geneva, a fireplace to drink a glass of wine and relax. A whirpool bath for two, a completely equipped kitchen with dishwasher. TV, Wifi, DVD and VHS player, a little porch area to have morning coffee outside - what more could you ask for?

It was clean , and well maintained, and the front desk personnel were wonderful, efficient, and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazz04Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This hotel is AMAZING! I can't say enough good things about it. This was my first trip to Lake Geneva and the Mill Creek Hotel was definitely a highlight. The rooms are beautiful and so spacious. Having a fireplace in the room was so wonderful. The location is perfect. Ralph at the front desk handled our reservation. His customer service skills are great and he gave us a very good deal on our 2 night stay. I will definitely be back again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMNchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

The Mill Creek Hotel is our NEW favorite place to stay in Lake Geneva over Valentine's Day! We were lucky to have been able to check in early, so we got settled into our room before we ventured out shopping downtown for the afternoon (and our car was even safely parked in their covered lot downstairs all day, sweet!). The rooms were surprisingly large, and we both gasped as we opened the door and saw the foyer, leading into the kitchen, and the dining room table, leading into the family room! The fireplace and jacuzzi were unbelievable, and made us feel like we were staying in a condo in Colorado for the night, We LOVED having the kitchen with the full-sized refrigerator to keep lunch leftovers and our beer and wine cool. LOTS of channels on the big TV mounted above the fireplace and the wireless internet was flawless and never cut out on us. The location is unbeatable. We will return here again and again! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as well (Daneen was the wonderful lady that checked us in and gave us the inside scoop on restaurants to try out during our stay!) The Mill Creek is the most perfect hotel we've ever stayed at, and we are International flight attendants that travel around the world 18 days a month! So that says alot! We will recommend the Mill Creek to all, and will most definitely be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrslisamasseron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The staff was very helpful and cordial. The hotel was extremely clean. However, I am pretty sure this place used to be a retirement home. The doors were very wide and there was an exorbitant amount of fake flowers/plants in each apartment. We had 13 chairs in our room! Not that these are bad things, but, the decor was like a doctor's waiting room. White walls and beige furniture. I was expecting more of a cozy atmosphere with a 'bed & breakfast' type of decor. The rooms felt like corporate housing more than a get-away place to relax. Again, very spacious and clean, but, not luxurious.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealisticTraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

This hotel is very clean. We chose the bronze room (cheapest) and enjoyed it. Our room felt just like home and had a full kitchen and whirlpool/tub. You are footsteps to Lake Geneva. Parking is covered and half underground. From there you can walk up to the hotel or take an elevator. The pool area was very clean. We enjoyed our swim. The front desk help was very helpful and informative. We will stay here every time we visit Lake Geneva. We found this to be a far better choice than Lake Lawn Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zannian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights at the Mill Creek and were very pleased. The room was spacious, with a nice kitchen (full fridge, oven, microwave, coffeemaker, utensils, glasses, dishes, etc). Large bathroom with a giant jacuzzi tub (we didn't use the jacuzzi), water pressure etc all good. Toiletries in bathroom, blowdryer. Bedroom was small, but if you want to relax and watch TV there is a very nice living room. TVs in bedroom and living room. Living room has a pull out couch. Dining area between kitchen and living room. The deck was a nice feature, although I'll agree with others here that it's very deep and narrow - so not a whole lot to see. But since we only used it at night to sit out and have some wine, it suited our needs just fine. (turn off the outside light and the moths won't bother you). Maid service was good, room was clean. We've stayed in other hotels in the area that charge similar nightly rates and the Mill Creek really beats a standard hotel hands down. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
589 reviews
1.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $137 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing