We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most PERFECT Hotel”
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, IL
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Most PERFECT Hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2010

The Mill Creek Hotel is our NEW favorite place to stay in Lake Geneva over Valentine's Day! We were lucky to have been able to check in early, so we got settled into our room before we ventured out shopping downtown for the afternoon (and our car was even safely parked in their covered lot downstairs all day, sweet!). The rooms were surprisingly large, and we both gasped as we opened the door and saw the foyer, leading into the kitchen, and the dining room table, leading into the family room! The fireplace and jacuzzi were unbelievable, and made us feel like we were staying in a condo in Colorado for the night, We LOVED having the kitchen with the full-sized refrigerator to keep lunch leftovers and our beer and wine cool. LOTS of channels on the big TV mounted above the fireplace and the wireless internet was flawless and never cut out on us. The location is unbeatable. We will return here again and again! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as well (Daneen was the wonderful lady that checked us in and gave us the inside scoop on restaurants to try out during our stay!) The Mill Creek is the most perfect hotel we've ever stayed at, and we are International flight attendants that travel around the world 18 days a month! So that says alot! We will recommend the Mill Creek to all, and will most definitely be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslisamasseron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    127
    36
    12
    20
See reviews for
73
245
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The staff was very helpful and cordial. The hotel was extremely clean. However, I am pretty sure this place used to be a retirement home. The doors were very wide and there was an exorbitant amount of fake flowers/plants in each apartment. We had 13 chairs in our room! Not that these are bad things, but, the decor was like a doctor's waiting room. White walls and beige furniture. I was expecting more of a cozy atmosphere with a 'bed & breakfast' type of decor. The rooms felt like corporate housing more than a get-away place to relax. Again, very spacious and clean, but, not luxurious.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealisticTraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2009

This hotel is very clean. We chose the bronze room (cheapest) and enjoyed it. Our room felt just like home and had a full kitchen and whirlpool/tub. You are footsteps to Lake Geneva. Parking is covered and half underground. From there you can walk up to the hotel or take an elevator. The pool area was very clean. We enjoyed our swim. The front desk help was very helpful and informative. We will stay here every time we visit Lake Geneva. We found this to be a far better choice than Lake Lawn Resort.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zannian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights at the Mill Creek and were very pleased. The room was spacious, with a nice kitchen (full fridge, oven, microwave, coffeemaker, utensils, glasses, dishes, etc). Large bathroom with a giant jacuzzi tub (we didn't use the jacuzzi), water pressure etc all good. Toiletries in bathroom, blowdryer. Bedroom was small, but if you want to relax and watch TV there is a very nice living room. TVs in bedroom and living room. Living room has a pull out couch. Dining area between kitchen and living room. The deck was a nice feature, although I'll agree with others here that it's very deep and narrow - so not a whole lot to see. But since we only used it at night to sit out and have some wine, it suited our needs just fine. (turn off the outside light and the moths won't bother you). Maid service was good, room was clean. We've stayed in other hotels in the area that charge similar nightly rates and the Mill Creek really beats a standard hotel hands down. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, IL
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights for our 2 yr anniversary. We were floored when we entered the room, it was absolutely gorgeous! So spacious, the view was breathtaking, skylight in the living room. The bathroom was magnificent! The whirlpool tub was enormous. They were not kidding when they say steps away from everything! We cannot wait until we stay here again. The front desk was as helpful as they could ever be. Ralph was who we checked in with, and he was very pleasant and informative.

We really want to see what Mill Creek is like in the fall/winter to enjoy the fireplace and beautiful view!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyms23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This was our third stay with Mill Creek….This place is amazing…the units have EVERYTHING you need – all you have to do is bring your clothes…the place is private, quiet and clean-with in walking distance to everything…and they have a wonderful staff. Why would you want to stay any other place

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Melissa61063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my life but this was one of the best. The room was in immaculate condition and it was huge! The Staff were really friendly without being intrusive! i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrymoloney152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
568 reviews
1.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Property: Mill Creek Hotel
Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing