We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Value But...”
Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Value But...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at Mill Creek about 6 different times. The rooms are a good size and include a kitchen. There are levels of rooms: bronze, silver, gold and platnium. Once you stay here, when you return they upgrade you for free! We were to get a gold room and were upset that we were on the first floor, thought a gold would be a second floor room. Also, the internet is a nightmare! I would be kicked on and off and it would sometimes not connect me. In addition, we asked for a late check out and was told noon, any later and we would be charged half a day! We do love the location and will maybe stay here again but I was a bit disappointed.

Room Tip: The top floor has additional windows and is really the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenrockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We have bronze, silver, gold, and platinum suites on all levels first, second and third. It is so nice that you were upgraded to a gold suite, that is fantastic.
I am sorry that the complimentary wifi wasn't working properly throughout your visit. There can be occasional problems with a server provider. I do hope you let the front desk know as they may have been able to set you up on the computer in the meeting room for internet access.
Thinking about the late check out, perhaps there was a need to expedite the cleaning of the suites. We are very happy to offer our guests the convenience to keep your vehicle in our garage until you find your getaway drawing to a close.
Again, thank you for letting us know about your concerns and we welcome your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    126
    35
    12
    20
See reviews for
70
242
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I often take zip trips. He picks the destination and I find where we stay. Well, I chose this place simply by looking at the picture and the price. I did not go wrong with choosing the Mill Creek. Called and booked the room with Tabitha. She was courteous and speedy. We arrived a little early and after strolling around downtown was able to get in our room. But we didn't get the room originally booked, she upgraded us to the king suite. The room was great! It's like a miniature apartment equipped with utensils, dishes, pots and pans. It also has a Jacuzzi tub in the room which was wonderful after a six hour drive. It's location is also walking distance to everything. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. So nice to hear that you were able to walk around the lovely downtown and then indulge in your private whirlpool tub after your long drive. Thanks for choosing The Mill Creek Hotel in downtown Lake Geneva. We look forward to your next visit and hope it's soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We made a spur of the moment trip to Lake Geneva and decided to just take a chance at finding a good room. We had stayed numerous times at a resort outside of the town but chose to look at a few places near the lake. Our first choice was Mill Creek and we were so happy! The rooms are well designed. Everything is there that you need. It was romantic, quiet and we would definitely go back!! The added touches like flat screen tvs, jacuzzi for two, fireplace and even wine glasses in the room made our evening so wonderful!

Room Tip: The Gold suite had a great view and plenty of room for two and also room to entertain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review Mill Creek Hotel. We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit and will do our best to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mill Creek gets the highest rating on everything. Big, beautiful condo-style suites complete with kitchenette, dining area, living room, bedroom, fireplace, balcony, and a great view of the winding creek and Lake Geneva itself. Friendly desk staff as well as housekeeping staff. Great indoor pool and jacuzzi area, & gym with good equipment. Great deck space outside the pool area. Close to everything: downtown shopping & dining, with the lake right across the street. And can't go without talking about the huge square bathtub/jacuzzi in each suite. This is our fourth year there, and no matter what season, Mill Creek is always a winner.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the creek and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel. Your glowing review makes us smile. We have some updates taking place now, we're sure you will like them and we look forward to your next visit to Lake Geneva and Mill Creek Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I had a nice relaxing weekend at the Mill Creek Hotel. We stayed in a Platinum suite. The suite was clean, and the full kitchen well appointed with flatware, plates, cups etc. The gas fireplace was a nice feature in this cold weather, and whirlpool tub was huge. We had a good view of the creek and the lake from our corner room. We also got the romance package, which had some nice extras (candy, flowers, champagne, gift certificates to restaurants, free DVD rental). The staff was also very friendly and responsive to questions and requests. We've been to other hotels in the area, and think this one compares well on amenities and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy59858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with fireplace and romance package. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at the Mill Creek last May (2012). As I was recently looking at the website I realised I never posted a review of my stay as I promised myself I would. I visit from Australia as my son lives near Lake Geneva. Prior to my last visit I was a bit concerned as I read a few unfavorable reviews. I stayed for 2 weeks and found the Mill Creek to be an excellent hotel. The staff were VERY friendly, especially the lady at reception who would always have a chat with me and would point out the places nearby that I may find of interest. The room (3rd floor) was very clean and comfortable. Easy parking on site. The location is second to none with everything within walking distance. I intend visiting Lake Geneva again within the next 12 months (this time bringing my wife) and look forward to staying at the Mill Creek again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the Silver room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Director of Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Mill Creek Hotel.
We look forward to your next visit, and will continue to do our best to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just like being home...comfortable!!

Best pizza place, Geneva Lake right out the front door.
Nice pool and exercise area looking at a quiet little creek.
Not a lot of kids running around...very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary O, Marketing Director at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will like the updates we are completing this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Property: Mill Creek Hotel
Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing