We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed for two nights and bound to return soon. Girls trip ended with two nights here after great reviews on trip advisor. It's as good as everyone said!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salehfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    116
    34
    12
    19
See reviews for
64
222
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Not sure where the other reviews are coming from. My husband and I stayed at Mill Creek Hotel for the weekend. It was nice to get away for a few days. I loved the downtown location, close to town and close to the beach. We could walk around the town, in and out of shops, or walk down to the beach and relax. Our room was very nice, great jacuzzi tub and comfy robes! Restaurants are within walking distance, too. Deneen was great with suggestions on restaurants and what to do and see around town. We were very pleased with our visit and hope to get back there soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fontaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, IL, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

On September 10, our anniversary #6, we got a room at Mill Creek, just by luck. Due to alot of weddings that weekend, we were out of luck. We had our first romantic getaway at Mill Creek and had hoped to stay there. I called to see if there was any cancellations and Daneen, the front desk superstar, checked and found a no show for us. This top floor unit was perfect and we enjoyed the jacuzzi just as much as we did over 6 years ago.
Being only 36 units, it is a small and quiet. You can walk anywhere in town from this location. The onsite parking is a plus, and after checkout, you can still leave your car while you are finishing up your shopping, etc.
The rate is competitive with any other hotel in the area and since they are all one bedrooms, you feel like you are in an apartment and not a hotel room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 3rd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billswan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

My wife and I have been looking forward to a weekend alone in Lake Geneva for a while. We have 3 school age children and all our time and energy goes to them. So it was important for this trip to be relaxing but fun and Mill Creek delivered everything we hoped for. It was so nice to be able to stroll around downtown and then walk right back to the room. We then soaked in the oversized hot tub and then just relaxed in the room in the comfy robes provided by the hotel. We had a great time and never had to get in our car and drive somewherd. The staff was great. Daneen was especially knowledgable of the local shopping and restaurants. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Ingeneral it was clean and spacious It is an easy walk to restaurants, shops, and the lake. However, the duvet cover was torn, the blinds were missing a slat and a rod to open and close. The hallway carpet outside the elevator was very stained and the hall walls could use a coat of paint. The pool area was basically clean but the tile uneven and grouting is needed in several places.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Clean, clean, clean, quiet, friendly staff, can't wait to return. Our stay was wonderful

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjones1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, ILlinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was the best place to stay. The staff was friendly, and knowledgable. The rooms where more than we expected. Our had a balconey, fireplace, cable, a kitchen with all appliances you could need, a diningroom, livingroom, a seperate bedroom with a flat screen, and a huge bathroom with a huge jacuzzi tub. The room was extremely clean, and we were two doors down from the lake, and right in town. It was the perfect spot.It was very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.9 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Hotel

Property: Mill Creek Hotel
Address: 123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Creek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location in the heart of downtown Lake Geneva, WI.Nestled near the magnificent lakefront, the many historic parks, and the prestigious Main Street, The Mill Creek Hotel offers overnight visitors to Lake Geneva the best of all possibilities.You may view the vastness of beautiful Geneva Lake. You will enjoy the peaceful Donian Wetland Nature Preserve, and you are within steps of Lake Geneva's prominent Main Street.Mill Creek is the only hotel in Lake Geneva situated in a beautiful wooded nature preserve in the heart of it all and only steps from all shopping, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Creek Lake Geneva
Hotel Mill Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing