We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveler rating
704
431
147
79
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
704
431
147
79
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river water park life guards toddler area full kitchen bbq restaurant bedroom suite older kids hungry moose grand geneva petting zoo the indoor outdoor hot tub stove top game room kids love pull out couch get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

The room was nice and big. 3 beds 2 baths and a kitchen with a fridge. the little deck is great to sit outside. the tv is big and its over a fireplace. The water park is awesome. Several slides and a lazy river. Plus a kiddie area. The restaurant over looking the water park was good bbq. The snack shop in the water park has everything from alcohol to cheese curds. All in all its a great get away experience

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Jason S - I am thrilled your family enjoyed their recent visit with us. Our rooms are designed with families in mind and I am happy to learn it was a perfect fit. Thank you for the fantastic review. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next family getaway. - Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Great place all around. All of the rooms are really nice. Staff is very friendly. Between the water park, mini golf, arcade, and kid activities there's always something fun to do. Lake Geneva is a really nice town as well. Lots of adult & kid stuff to do. So fun for all ages. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amberanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

amberanelson - Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their recent visit. It sounds like you were able to utilize some of the many amenities we offer here on property, and wonderful family memories were made. I look forward to your next family adventure with us. - Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I found a decent deal on groupon so my family and I spent one day at Timber Ridge Lodge and waterpark. Our room was great, similar to a very nice one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and balcony. The waterpark was fun. It was a little smaller than I expected but we still had a great time with the kids

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

R T - I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are designed with families in mind, and I am happy it was a great fit for you. Thank you for the wonderful review, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. - Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We took our 2 and 4 year old here for a single night stayover--their first hotel stay! We all had a wonderful time. The layout was great--the indoor waterpark was very well laid out with a food court right inside and locker rooms/bathrooms right across the hall. There were towels galore (although they were tiny!), and the water was warm. We ordered dinner from the sit-down restaurant to eat in our room, and it was ready in 20 minutes and delicious (and reasonably priced)!

The room was huge, and my 4 year old thought the pull-out sofa bed was the coolest thing ever. It was nice to be able to put our 2 year old in the bedroom and our oldest son in the living room so they didn't wake each other up in the night. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishwasher, dish towel, dish soap, etc. There was a nice big table with 6 chairs where we ate breakfast and dinner. Everything was very clean, and you could swim in the bathtub it was so huge! There is also a huge TV and fireplace in the living room, and a tiny balcony outside that we didn't get to enjoy because it was snowing outside even though it was mid-April.

My only critiques are it would be great if the waterpark opened at 9:00 instead of 10:00, and if check-in was earlier than 4:00 pm. However, you can access the waterpark starting at 1:00 pm on the day of check in if you just pack a bag to take to the locker room so you can change and start the fun! They'll call you when your room is ready. On the day of checkout, you still have access to the waterpark for the entire day.

We all had a wonderful time here and hope to go back soon! Oh, and all of the staff was super friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Daette L - Thank you for the fantastic review! I am thrilled your family enjoyed their recent stay with us. It sounds like wonderful family memories were made. I look forward to your next adventure with us. - Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Our room was very clean and did not have any issues during our stay. It was truly an enjoyable experience. The fireplace brought a bit of ambiance after the kids went to bed. I would recommend anyone to stay at Timber Ridge over Pewaukee's Country Springs. They haven't updated their rooms in over 25 years. I also stayed at the Governor's suite while I was in Pewaukee. Their best room doesn't compare to Timber Ridge's standard room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kidrx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Kidrx5 - Thank for the fantastic review! I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit with us. I look forward to welcoming your family back in the near future. - Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews